We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June and received top-notch customer service. After our original room developed a problem, the staff was very quick to find us another suitable room and to help us move our belongings. When we are back in the Webster/Clear Lake area, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaFarr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear swc64,
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding team we have here! Our guest's experience while here is the utmost of importance to us. I haved shared your comments with the team and they are pleased to have been recognized by you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Andrea Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

It is a little after 11pm and I am still awake. Kids have been running around the room above our for hours. The ceiling walls seem to be very thin. If you like your sleep ask for a room that isn't on the pool side. Kids were screaming down there well after 9pm. I didn't complain about the noise from the pool or above us because I didn't want to ruin anyone's vacation, but I would want to know these things if I were planning a stay here. It seems to be a great place for families. Not necessarily for 2 boring people who like to go to sleep at 9pm. :) It is VERY clean and well kept. I am very picky in this area. It had a very strong chemical smell but I figure it's just what they use to clean. Check in was fast and easy. The bed was very comfortable. The employees here are very kind. It's located right beside a Genghis Grill and several other restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. I apologize for the noise level. Families do enjoy their vacation time here with us. Next time you stay, just let us know you want to have some quiet time and we will fix you right up!
I share all of our guest's reviews with my team and it's always a joy to hear from our guests; y'all bring a smile to the faces of our team! We know that your time is valuable and we truly appreciate that you took time out of your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you so very much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Check inn was slow stood 10 minutes listening to unseen people hold conversation behind wall Finally lady came out to handle Check in. We had reservation. Before finished with check in phone call answered, woth points and hand signals I was pointed down the hall. Breakfast was a disaster. Trash cans over flowing, spills on the floor, tables sticky, food in short supply. One employee trying to keep up but not possible. Children at buffet placing hands in fresh cut fruit salad. Coffee bar out of coffee trash spills etc. Room was clean and neat. We reported air condition issues and told maintenance would check it out we did not see them. The air ran when set to 68 when set to 69 or 70 the heat came on. All in all not up to standard we have come to expect for a one nighter at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clee0494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioner not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We also apologize for the state of the hotel and breakfast during your stay. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Andrea Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice well kept hotel. Although the hotel is spread out and hallways are a bit tricky, it is nice. Kids enjoyed hot breakfast. The staff was accommodating and grounds were very clean. The hotel is away from alot of the hussel and bussel, but yet is close enough to get around by walking to eat. After along day in the car, walking to an eating place was a relief. We are returning in Aug. for another stay, so I guess we like this hotel. Stayed here 3 times now.

Room Tip: This hotel is away, but yet close or within walking distance of places to eat. Grandkids enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaFarr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your great response! We look forward to seeing you again in August!

Andrea Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean. Decor nice and pool area great. Here with daughter 2 grandkids and husband for fmly reunion. Everything just wonderful. Really liked the suite. Had a car top carrier and nothing was touched. As always with Hampton you know what your gonna get. Good value at a good price. Cleanliness is the most important to me and I am never disappointed. Breakfast area was very clean, well organized with nice decor to enjoy. Close to everything in clear lake area and of close to Kemah. Definitely will return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get the suite. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preparer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I visited the Houston area last week and stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites. We will definitely be back. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the hotel and grounds were very clean. The free breakfasts were delicious - fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, yogurt. We spent time at Moody Gardens and NASA, and the location couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel probably a dozen times over the last year and feel compelled to write a quick review because of my complete satisfaction of this property. First, the staff is incredibly welcoming, friendly, and attentive. They are largely responsible for my loyalty, but the location, cleanliness, and amenities are also perfect for my needs. Marcus at the front desk has always gone above and beyond to make sure I have a good stay. The customer service overall is top notch and the management team clearly takes pride in keeping the customers and employees happy.
Secondly, the rooms are always squeaky clean and I have always been super comfortable in the rooms, which are modernized and updated. It has the perfect amount of space to get some work or relaxing done and is always quiet and peaceful. They have complimentary happy hours during certain days of the week, and a hot breakfast in the morning. I always enjoy taking advantage of those amenities.
Lastly, the location is a quick walk to plenty of good restaurants and a short drive to many more. Shopping nearby as well. I travel frequently for work and have not found a better value anywhere. If you're looking to stay in this area, this is the spot for you. Trust me!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Webster
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area

Address: 506 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Webster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#4 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range: $123 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area hotel is near Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Johnson Space Center Houston,Clear Lake, Pleasure Pier and Galveston Beach. Each hotel room has complimentary full hot breakfast, free WiFi,a clean and fresh Hampton bed, and hot coffee in the lobby at all times. We also have 24 hour business center and a Jump Start fitness center. Enjoy the Manager's Reception every Monday thru Wednesday evening. The hotel also has a beautiful outdoor pool with whirlpool when you just need to relax a bit. Over 1500 square feet of meeting space available to use as meeting/venue rooms. An amazing staff waiting to serve customer service excellence at all times. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-Nasa Area Hotel Webster
Hampton Inn Webster
Webster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing