We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Eduardo's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #31 of 155 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Eduardo's used to be Mely's on NASA Parkway. Mely's closed and the entire staff opened Eduardo's. It's WONDERFUL!
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I tried it once, the place was good, but not the best, it was close by to where I work and wanted to give it a try.

I recommend this restaurant, but do not get you hopes too high.
Price is average of a mexican restaurant.

Visited November 2011
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank GM_Super8nasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great attentive service”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We went with 20 family members from1 to 87. The service was so friendly and prompt, although it was the night after CHristmas and very busy. Food was good, so were the margaritas. Some interesting dishes such as shrimp crepes with cilantro sauce. Good red and green salsa and chips. Entire family left full and happy!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Tried Eduardo's since it is near my home. Overall a pretty good place! I thought the food was good - not great, but good. Margaritas were very good and reasonably priced. Service was good even though very busy - you could tell the staff cares about service as they were literally hurried at all they did due to how busy it was. I'd much prefer rushed over just not caring at all. So, my overall opinion: not my favorite or my top choice, but I would visit again - especially for the margaritas and chips & queso. To me, this place is a nice alternative when you want something other than your "favorite".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NATHANHOUSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in the area!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our second trip - excellent both times. Great food and great service. My husband wanted fish tacos - the waiter recommended the grilled fish - they were awesome. I enjoyed my flautas and the extra guacomole was quite good! We will be back

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickSteves_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food in a sea of Mexican restaurants!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Eduardo's is new (the relocated Mely's from further down NASA Parkway) and is located in a strip shopping center within a few blocks of several other Mexican restaurants....but none can hold a candle to Eduardo's in either food or service. Want a variation of something on the menu? Like avacado enchiladas or black bean nachos....no problem. They will make it and it will be great! And the margaritas are some of the best anywhere!

Eduardo, the owner, seems to always be right there keeping tabs on everything. The servers are awesome....our favorite is Mia! She is cute, spunky, and always on top of it! We visit at least once a week and sometimes more....

Keep up the great work, Eduardo!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Eduardo's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing