We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was held hostage by the bed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This particular location is a little tricky to locate, so get directions when booking and you'll be just fine. Don't follow your GPS. Once I arrived, there was plenty if parking, it's just far enough off the main traffic area to be nice and quiet. The hotel is beautifully decorated and as always with H.I.E. always polite and welcoming.
The check-in was quick and effortless, and the amenities excellent.

There was ONE PROBLEM with the room: The next morning when I woke up, I couldn't get out of bed! It was SO comfortable.... I was held captive for an additional hour before I could force myself to get out of bed !!!

Yes, it was GREAT!!

(I recommend setting your alarm AND putting in a wake-up call)

You'll be so sound asleep and comfortable... You might wake up later than you planned!!

EXCELLENT STAY !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carbontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel and the staff were incredible. They were some of the friendliest people we have met in 15 years of couples retreats. Rebecca Powell is one of the most delightful people you will ever meet and her staff reflect her joy.
The service was second to none and their willingness to make your stay the best ever was superior. The rooms were clean and the facilities were well groomed and cared for by the staff. The breakfast was always fresh and hot and on time! I highly recommend that if you are in the Houston area, this place is worth the drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PastorTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. Great staff and breakfast was also very good. The business center was very comfortable and quiet. It is located just south of a nice little mall. Plenty to eat for those late night munchies!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This property is not only beautiful inside and out it is very clean offers a fantastic breakfast and the staff is awesome. From the front desk, housekeeping and management you could not expect more. The DOS was very personable and even tho she was very busy she always took the time to make everyone coming into the property feel special. I would definitely recommend this property for families, corporate are groups. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tennysons_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Galveston for a cruise. It was exactly what we needed. It is close to shopping, clean, & comfortable. The breakfast area is large. Breakfast was good with a variety of food. Staff was very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my 8 year old had great time at this hotel. Staff was courteous, made us feel welcome, breakfast was nice. Outdoor pool was good (even though it was cold when we visited..oh texas weather) but hot tub made up for it. Room was comfortable, clean and quite. Worth the money spent.

Most notable, I wanted to get some beer but didn't wanted to drive after long day. Hotel's director of marketing was so friendly and courteous that she offered to drive down the gas station and bring back what I wanted..that's WOW factor going beyond hospitality. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel has large rooms with microwave, fridge and small convenience store. The media room is very functional as well as free internet within all areas of the hotel. Breakfast room is very good with a variety of food. No restaurant on site but close by.
The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We watched super-bowl in our room and had a relaxing time . Being from Canada it was nice to see the American commercials, enjoy drinks and snacks in the comfort of a home environment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19jean42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake

Address: 900 Rogers St, Webster, TX 77598-3294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Webster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#5 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing