We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Point Clear, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before and didn't know what to expect. The hotel was new and very clean. The bathrooms had granite counter tops and shower walls. The shower head was nice and the towels were large and soft. The bed was very comfortable and the room was sound proof. The room and whole hotel smelled very pleasant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    70
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
79
40
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

amazing hotel.
amazing staff
amazing location

i was there with my family for my wedding and everything was perfect.
staff was over the top nice.
and there is so much to do in the area.

great job guys.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This Holiday Inn is very new. It is comfortable and modern. My room (King suite) was large with a kitchen area, dining table for two, sofa, study area, and king sized bed - good value for $99. The bathroom is adequate but nothing special.

Bed linens are clean as are the towels. The room smelled fresh.

Hotel staff was polite. The wake up call was on time. And breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fare which is perfect for keeping costs down.

A short drive (5 min or so) and you are in the heart of a shopping mall (Baybrook Mall) and have toms of food choices from fast food, take out, sit-down, fancy, etc.

The location is a bit difficult to find - headed South on I-45, use exit 25 not exit 26. The hotel will be on the right.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have building lights right in front of them. It looks like these wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The beds were comfortable with a good sized room. The hotel was modern and clean with friendly staff. My only complaint was the restaurant, we wanted a light breakfast. You can get buffet for $10, we opted for menu ordering. The food took forever. However due to problems with our orders and food taking so long, they did comp us. Good location for traveling.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn Express near Webster, Texas. It appears to be nearly brand new and is extremely nice for a HI Express. Furniture is new and the bed is comfortable. Could use a few more power outlets by the desk, but other than that I have no real complaints about the room itself. The television has easily 50 channels. Internet is fast and reliable.

The manager's reception on Tuesday night was very nice. Cold sandwiches, chips, sodas, and beer/wine. Really much appreciated. Wish they did it the second night we were here as well.

Breakfast was standard HI Express, hot and tasty. Fitness room was adequate. Very nice swimming pool, hot tub, and even cabanas by the pool with furniture and televisions. Resort quality amenities for what would otherwise be a low-end hotel. Hampton Inn better look out.

I have only two complaints about this hotel. First, the walls -- even the exterior walls are paper thin. You can clearly hear conversations OUTSIDE from inside the room. Conversations in the hallway and in adjacent rooms are just as clear.

Second, there are lights outside that are intended to illuminate the front of the hotel. What they neglected to realize is that they shine into the front-facing rooms all night long as well. I used 3 clothespins to keep the window-shades shut but it still wasn't enough.

Were it not for these 2 minor inconveniences I would have rated this property 4+ stars for this price point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. Maybe it won't be so bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Mike W,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here for several days recently. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very good bed and a great night's sleep at the back of the hotel, and amazingly my room looked out over a forest and each morning, early I would see 2 deer quietly nibbling on the grass on the forest edge. You can even leave the window open all day and night because it cannot be opened further than a little ways. This is great so you can have fresh air in your room all night. That and the view of the forest and deer, alone, would be a good enough reason to stay at this brand new hotel! The maids, the girls on reception (not the guys who were really no help at all and seemed to be very "not there" ) and the manager were all extremely kind and friendly. The shower is good, coffee in the room is good, and desk good. Plenty of room in this big room with an arm chair and ottoman. Free wireless internet that is intermittently weak and strong.

The bad news is that the breakfast was an absolute disgrace and a disaster - plastic plates and cutlery, inedible food. It was worse that the very worst airport or homeless shelter breakfast I could possibly imagine. What on earth were they thinking when they provided it. Somebody must be thinking they are in a third world country, not America. But if you are prepared to drive over to nearby Denny's or other Shopping Mall places then this hotel is fine and I recommend it. There are many stores nearby and lots of restaurants, as the hotel has no room service.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back on the left hand side corner facing the forest. It's very quiet and a bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerningtravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel was great. I would stay again. I especially liked seeing the deer out front every morning and evening!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
0.6 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Address: 900 Rogers St, Webster, TX 77598-3294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Webster
#5 Business Hotel in Webster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing