We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but Beds are Hard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but Beds are Hard”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel layout and look is very similar to other newer Hilton Garden Inns. It is located just a few blocks east of I-45, very easy to get to and a couple blocks north of Bay Area Blvd in a quiet and safe looking area. The rooms are quite large, and were clean and quiet. They do advertise that they have made a switch to what they claim are extremely comfortable beds, and my experience was (along with others traveling with me) that the beds were very hard/stiff, and took a long time to get used to if you could get used to it all. For those who enjoy a harder feel to their beds, they won't be disappointed, but if you are used to a bed with a little more give it will be a hard adjustment.

Had the breakfast buffet, which was around $12 and with the food quality better than complimentary buffets provided by other hotels in this classification. The only issue from my stay was that there was only one person handling the entire dining area and she was completely overwhelmed and several people were left waiting trying to pay for the buffet, so those in a hurry to get going and start their day were a little late.

Didn't use the gym, but took a look at it and it was a good size with a good variety of workout equipment that looked in good shape.

Overall, a good stay at a nice hotel, but if you are used to a softer bed you may have a hard getting comfortable and falling asleep. Price of the stay was a little bit higher than I thought the value was for the hotel, so shop around for other name hotels in the area that you are comfortable with and if you find a better price elsewhere you should consider it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisleFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    121
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
135
68
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit my folks. The hotel area is nice and quiet as it is tucked away from the busy main road that leads to it (Bay Area Blvd). It is always clean, rooms and nice and have your usual good ammenities. Only thing I wish would also have would be a small room safe. Otherwise service is great, morning breakfast is always good and if you can't eat it there without hesitation they give you everything you need to take whatever you want for the road. Room internet is excellent as is TV stations to view. they have small business center that we did not use but looked adequately equiped. All the hotel personel we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful to any needs - such as extra towels, etc. Will definately keep staying here everytime we are in town. ES

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the awesome benefits we offer at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Clear Lake NASA . We truly look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Spent a few nights here with the family. Everything was clean, the place is pretty new, price was good, peanut butter cookies great, breakfast food was good and the service was great. The only downside is after a day of fun with the kids we sometimes want to stay at the hotel for dinner. At most HGI this is doable. But the menu here was so very limited it wasn't an option at all. Another plus, this is away from the highway so very quiet.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Fun_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is one of the few, newer properties near Bay Area Blvd in Webster. For loyal Hilton members, you can opt for the Hampton Inn, just another short walk away or simply this gem hidden right behind the Hampton but close enough where you can visit the restaurants on the main drag known as Bay Area Blvd. or the Baybrook Mall. Not knowing what to expect in a city nearly 35 minutes from downtown Houston, I found that the surroundings offer the best of two environments - away from the noise but close enough if you prefer some excitement. Chat with guys like Alex, Matt or Robert at the front desk and they are more than happy to give you suggestions. Relax with Michael, the dude behind the bar who always has a smile on his face, in the evenings. Cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff and all of the standard amenities that you expect from a HGI still hold true here. I am a loyal Hilton Honors member and HGI's consistency of quality at locations across the nation is well known. Supermarket, theaters, Barnes & Noble, bakeries and all sorts of cuisine that you can think of are all within a 10 minute drive/walk. When you are ready to turn in, the quiet location of the hotel will offer you a step away from the street noise for a good night's sleep. The hotel even has a mattress pressure meter if you like it firm or soft - it makes a difference to some but not others - but at least the option is there. I also must commend the friendly cleaning staff who are the main reasons why the rooms are as clean as they should be. The pool and the outdoor hot tub are bonuses. Recently stayed for two weeks for business and at least two other colleagues will leave their prior hotels and join me in staying at this HGI come early January when we return to Webster. Sure, I would prefer Houston or the Galleria area, but down south, this HGI should be in the top 3 of your considerations if you simply want a clean room and a quiet night of rest for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quagmire_Gig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

After driving over 16 hours, I needed some cooperation upon arrival. Had several bags to bring in and there were no carts available to load. When we asked the front desk person, he just said ' if there's not one at the entrance we don't have one' - no effort to make arrangements or let us know when it was available. Basically too bad, so sad . The next morning we asked a female front desk person how the breakfast dining worked, her answer was ' what do you mean? there's a board in the dining area that explains it'. Again, not helpful. I can say that the kitchen/cook/dining area host were excellent, helpful and very nice. Just because of them, I would give the place another chance. Bed was a bit hard - came to find out it has a firmness control knob but didn't know until the night before we checked out. Breakfast dining was very reasonable and good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santurce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Fl
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean lobby, spacious rooms, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. I very much liked the shower instead of the typical tub shower. As a Hilton Honors Gold Member I get a complimentary breakfast. The chef and the wait staff were friendly and made a point of remembering how I like my eggs and that I am not a coffee drinker. Gym is great too, they have 2 treadmills. 2 ellipticals but only 1 recumbent bike - I was lucky that I never had to wait for the bike. And there are usually fresh cookies at the front desk - a nice treat after a long day of working. I have stayed there several times and will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

IF YOU MAKE RESERVATIONS, MAKE SURE YOU USE THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS FOR GPS SEARCH; 528 WEST BAY AREA BLVD, WEBSTER, TX 77598, per the clerk at the front desk.
Now, once found, is a great place! Lobby is nice, staff is friendly. Has a nice workout room, with lots of equipment. Pool is outdoors. Room is nice. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Address: 750 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#4 Business Hotel in Webster
#6 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA features spacious guest rooms with our signature Garden Inn Sleep System® bedding. In addition we offer 2,500 square feet of flexible meeting space inclusive of our talented staff to anticipate your needs and flawlessly execute successful events, training seminars, receptions or social gatherings. Relax in our Lobby Lounge or dine at our casual Great American Grill® hotel restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. Whether you are traveling for business, vacation or a weekend getaway, we look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA hotel in Texas, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / Nasa Hotel Webster
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing