We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Roomy, clean with a friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Seabrook, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ Roomy, clean with a friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We use this hotel to host our wedding guests. The rooms are very roomy and clean. They let us put welcome bags in the rooms the night before our guests were due to arrive. They let us use the conference room for the wedding after party free of charge. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel took great care of us and would highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emile J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Emile D,

It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service and amenities while visiting for your wedding. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. Congratulations and best wishes.

Best,
Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    55
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
106
42
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We planned a last minute trip to Galveston. All the hotels on the island were either booked or too expensive. We opted to stay at this location. It was inexpensive for the service we received. It was about a 20min drive to the beach. It's located behind a huge shopping outlet store type area. It's a great central location to Kemah Boardwalk, NASA & the island. Breakfast was buffet style with the regular cereal, oatmeal, eggs, pancakes, etc. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was more than accommodating. We all enjoyed the restroom being in a separate room from the shower lol. The only negative is that the pool is a bit small. The staff was more than helpful with all our requests. Overall - Good price. Great Hotel. Clean Rooms. Excellent Staff! Upon our return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear lbjetsetter,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for four days while on a family vacation. Great hotel. Clean room, superb staff, great value for the money.

The room was prefect for my family. Outstanding, satisfying hot breakfast. Something for everyone. Close to practically everything including NASA, the Battleship Texas, Kemah Boardwalk, and Galveston beaches.

Bottom line: if you're going to be in the Clear Lake area, whether for business or pleasure, stay at the Springhill Suites in Webster. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear derek1836,

We are pleased to hear from you. Proving your family with a pleasant stay is our highest priority. I appreciate you taking the time to write to let us know we succeeded. Your comments serve as encouragement to our associates who work hard to make our guests feel at home. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Best,
Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Wow I am very surprised on the experience we had with the price we got. It is very clean and the rooms are very beautiful. The breakfast was great and also was the service I really recommend this hotel.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear sam m,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the hotel after visiting Friends in the Area. Check in was great. The Employee behind the counter did have a In-training Name Tag however she did a GREAT Job getting me checked in. Loved the welcoming Spirit of her and the manager behind the desk. The Lobby looked very nice and welcoming. The room was very spacious and we loved the bathrooms being separate. We didn't partake in the breakfast because it was a little crowded for us.. We will definitely stay at another Springhill Suites again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Daryl S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family and I stayed at this property for one night because of its proximity to NASA and Kemah, 2 attractions that we were in town to visit on our way to Galveston. The property is set back a bit from the highway (which is a good thing, in my opinion), and there's plenty of parking. But what really impressed me was the aesthetics. The lobby was ultra-cool with bright colors and nice gathering areas. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with local directions and information. There was also a small bar in the lobby that seemed a bit awkward because it wasn't in an enclosed area. There were a few guests taking in some libations, but we had dinner plans (though I did ask if the drinks were complimentary, and was told 'no').

Room was also very nicely designed with the bath split into a separate shower area (toilet has it's own entrance and very cute "corner" sink.). My family of 3 was in a studio suite, but there was plenty of room for all with the fold-out sofa bed. Tiny lamps are embedded into the headboard for private lighting for those who like to read in bed - another nice touch that was appreciated by us.

Breakfast was OK (though it was odd that there was no waffle-maker). Still, it's really hard to complain about a free breakfast. Plus, the breakfast spread had individual packets of Nutella, something I'd never tried. A little more effort into the breakfast spread and this would be a 5 star property (I'd like to rate it 4.5 stars, but I don't have that option.)

Room Tip: Not really much to see out these window - not sure it matters much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority and we appreciate you recognizing our modern décor, well designed room, pleasant staff and wonderful location. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our entire team. We hope to see you on a return visit.

Best,
Evette Torres, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is very clean with spacious rooms. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I had not stayed at Springhill Suites before but the room layout reminded me of a Hyatt Place. We drove down from Dallas in the morning and went to NASA. Then, we left on a cruise the next morning from Galveston. This hotel was the perfect location for us. And after checking with hotel staff, we were able to leave a car parked at the hotel for free during our cruise since we were able to carpool with other family members to Galveston.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinainDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our clean spacious rooms and convenient location, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write and I hope you enjoyed your cruise.

Best,
Evette Torres, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Address: 1101 Magnolia St, Webster, TX 77598-5421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Webster
#2 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among NASA /Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel blends modern style with relaxing comfort. It's easy to stay productive or just stretch out and relax in our spacious suites with custom comfort bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free wired and wireless high speed internet, mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with our complimentary new breakfast featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind in our sparkling outdoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with our fitness center. Relax with a drink at our lounge or on our patio by our tranquil water feature. Ideally situated, the SpringHill Suites NASA/Webster hotel is located just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. The friendliest of Houston hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel is ready to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Webster Hotel Webster
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing