We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easter weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our family of four stayed here over Easter weekend while visiting other family living in the area. The hotel seems fairly new with a little NASA theme to it. The room was very comfortable, with two beds and a pull out couch. My only problem with Spring Hill Suites in general is what always seems like mass confusion at the complimentary breakfast. Also, when did it become acceptable for an entire family to come down to a hotel breakfast in your pajamas?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Jcp001,
Thanks very much for your review; it’s great to know you and your family enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and we can’t wait to see you again!

Yours truly,
Evette Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    53
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
103
41
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SooooCal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We arrived for a two-night stay, late thanks to travel delays. Our room was ready, and now I'm a new fan to SpringHill Suites. They have a great lobby/great room with TV or to work away from the room, free breakfast, and large rooms with a separate seating and work area apart from the sleeping area. The shower and vanity is separated from the toilet (with another small sink) making this layout ideal for families. Rooms include microwave, refrigerator, and mini-coffee maker, with free brewed coffee in the lobby 24/7. The highlight of the free breakfast was the Texas shaped waffles. The only draw back was that the air conditioner was a little loud. I'd love to return.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor or higher to avoid the traffic in the breakfast room, the gym, and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Halobb,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 686 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Received a king bed room for $89. Room had microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker, a very comfortable bed, separate sitting area and a flat screen TV. Exceptionally clean. Complimentary breakfast. Staff was very helpful. Check in was a breeze. Location is close to NASA and just off I-45. Numerous restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Stm0041,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly for business trips. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Josh L,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

As expected for a Springhill Suites - clean, complimentary breakfast and parking. Would stay again. Lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
PandaCam,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Yours truly,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

On a business trip for a site visit to Friendswood, TX. Great hotel right off the highway with numerous restaurants choices close by. New hotel, spacious rooms, modern decor. Great for business travel with out spending high dollars. Separate living room with a nice desk area. Great lighting in the room.

Comfortable stay. Full bar in lobby area. 6 floor hotel. Includes breakfast in the morning which was not that great, but its there for those that need to eat in the morning.

Room Tip: Request the room with two double beds. These rooms are slightly larger than the single King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Harmish73,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Thanks for choosing the SpringHill Suites Webster for your business needs and we look forward to being of service the next time you are in the area!
Yours truly,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Room313. If you look at the room the toilet is separate from the shower. There is no fan to the toilet. The fan switch is in the shower and I believe they are connected. Obviously this is a very poor vent situation. I decided to use the lobby toilet so I did not have smell odors for greater than an hour. Went down to the desk and told them and was told maintenance could check tomorrow but it did not happen though I cannot see what they could do.
BE WARNED- this place is close to the space center and thus is mostly filled with children - unsupervised children-we were placed with mostly teenage boys- while it seemed their parents were drinking at the bar. Staff seemed to have limited ability to control the situation. Then the parents came up to there rooms! Never heard so many slamming doors. If the staff knew they were catering to bus loads of children they could be developing policies for responsible adults being about. Think about this. As some the events could be unsafe and a high liability issue for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Native123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Address: 1101 Magnolia St, Webster, TX 77598-5421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Webster
#2 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among NASA /Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel blends modern style with relaxing comfort. It's easy to stay productive or just stretch out and relax in our spacious suites with custom comfort bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free wired and wireless high speed internet, mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with our complimentary new breakfast featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind in our sparkling outdoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with our fitness center. Relax with a drink at our lounge or on our patio by our tranquil water feature. Ideally situated, the SpringHill Suites NASA/Webster hotel is located just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. The friendliest of Houston hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel is ready to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Webster Hotel Webster
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing