We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They need to improve the internet service and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They need to improve the internet service and restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Battled all night with their internet service and they could not get it to work properly (WI-FI). Called their technical support 800 number 3 times and all they could say was that "they had escalated the problem". Really frustrating specially for business.

Restuarant did not have a buffet for breakfast and this was a delay. I guess that due to the low occupancy they cannot justify a buffet at this time.

Good facility and good fitness area but will not stay there again. (Cell phone coverage was terrible as well - I have ATT)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
65
23
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We did a quick trip out to Webster for a relative's wedding and booked two rooms for two nights. The Holiday Inn was very reasonable (booked on Hotwire) and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived very late and where wondering about our breakfast options in the morning. The night desk clerk offered to write down a few close by restaurants with directions. We picked up our list in the morning and chose The Egg and I, just across the street. It was a nice extra touch. There are a bunch of restaurants within walking distance. All in all, would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCOinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Arrived at Holiday Inn and front desk associate was very friendly and helpful. Everything was smooth and enjoyable, we were able to have a few days of learning and comfort. Brandon, Shawna and Charles were very helpful and pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2010

A+ reviews for my business stay in September 2010.

I had the opportunity to stay 3-days for a business trip in Clear Lake, Texas. My experience with the hotel and location was exceptional. The hotel was located conveniently off of 45 and was easy to find. It was very close to many area attractions such as Kemah Boardwalk and NASA (I did not get an opportunity to enjoy these attractions since I was visiting for Business only). I was immediately surprised by the hotel stuff (I had to double check what hotel I had arrived at). They were very attentive right upon walking into the hotel with a quick check-in. The hotel seems to be brand new (maybe a year old) and everything was in tip top shape which was very nice. The hotel room was incredible for the price with a very contemporary feel. The hotel is equipped with a work out facility, indoor swimming area and a full restaurant. I did have an opportunity to visit the restaurant several occasions for breakfast and dinner/drinks which was above average and reasonable in price. Overall, I was very satisfied by the overall experience and would have no problem returning for future business and/or for a vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCharlestonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnWebster, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
MissCharlestonTravel,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Webster during your recent business trip. On your next trip please stop by the office and say hello.
Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We usually bid among 4 rating hotels via princeline.com, however, 3.0 rated hotels were the highest rating in Webster area provided by princeline. Since location was important to us, we wanted to get a try.

This 3.0 rating hotel really beat our expectation. A very major reason was that it was a brand new hotel. The hotel opened in December 2009.

Check in was smooth. We were also got a free upgrade to a bigger room with an extra sofa bed. The lady at the Front Desk was nice, so did the lady at the bar area.

The hotel provides with free Wi-Fi and a cozy but efficient business center. There's a swimming pool on the first floor (we didn't use the pool). Parking is fee.

We stayed there for two nights. On Saturday morning, a train whistle woke us up at around 6:00am. The whistle lasted for a few seconds and soon we went back to sleep. We didn't hear any whistle on Sunday morning, though.

The hotel was close to Space Center; and restaurants, fast food, grocery store are all around the corner.

We paid $51/per night plus tax and fees to priceline.com. Although I just noticed some reviewer got $35/per night, I still feel $51 was a good price for the hotel. If Webster is the location you want to stay, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We pricelined this hotel for $35.00 a night during Labor Day weekend! The staff especially Brandon was extremely helpful and polite. We asked for a roll away bed and he found one and had it brought up to our room. Our room was on the 4th floor and was exactly like the internet showed. Only thing I noticed was wallpaper falling down in the hallway and they used bright green duct tape and push pins to hold it together. We were also in need of additional towels and we called the front desk and they were brought up within 5 minutes. The next morning the maid service knocked on our door to ask if we needed anything additional towels, shampoo, toothbrush....it was very nice!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grkindred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Perfect hotel, perfect location. I would like to mention that the gentleman, Brandon Wingate, at the front desk is absolutely superb.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeauxTigers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston - Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston - Webster

Property: Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Address: 302 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston - Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Full Service Hotel in Webster, TX that offers a Restaurant and lounge and is conveniently located on Bay Area Blvd, only 3 miles from NASA Johnson Space Center and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll through Armand Bayou Nature Center, watch the boats on the Kemah Boardwalk, go Shopping at Baybrook Mall, or relax on the water at Clear Lake Park. The San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas, and Big League Dreams Park are just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places nearby not to miss while visiting. Business travelers will appreciate our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. University of Houston Clear Lake, BP, Boeing, ExxonMobil, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, NASA Johnson Space Center, Ellington field and Sekisui Chemical are just a few of the companies that call Houston Clear Lake home. Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish decor and amenities, and the best night's sleep you've had in weeks. If you're hungry, you can head downstairs to our Sunny's Restaurant & Bar or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our heated pool with hot tub or energize in our 24 hour fitness center. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Houston Clear Lake a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston - Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Hotel Webster
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing