We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to tell you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had to tell you!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The hotel staff was very inviting and accommodating. We were on our honeymoon and needed something impressive, but for not a lot of money. This fit perfectly - loved the room! Wonderful amenities, immaculate room and facilities, and the staff provided excellent service . The restaurant downstairs seemed a little pricey, but when we got our meals -- the food tasted great and large portions. Whenever in the area, we will definitely consider staying here again. This hotel surely added to the beautiful memory of starting our lives together.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    50
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
64
23
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I won this property through an opaque bidding site and I could find no serious issues with the hotel. The Webster - NASA area is my location of choice when visiting South Houston because of its great location. We got what we were promised; a clean room - 2 beds - clean bath with soft towels, all in a safe location. Unlike other posters, we were greeted promptly by the front desk staff, assigned a good room, and any questioins were answered quickly.

HI and its competitors have all taken clues from the airline industry and now charge ala' carte for breakfast. So be it. Also, I can't really can't get my nose bent out of joint because there was no newspaper. I simply walked out the front door turned left and purchased my paper at the corner gas station.

One is within walking distance to several good restaurants and the Bay Brook Shopping Mall is just across IH-45 to the East. You will need a car to get there.

Check-out was very quick.

This was our 3rd visit to this HI without incident. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have stayed at this property 4 or 5 times in the past year. This has been my preferred place to stay since it opened, but hate to say it, but they are slipping. Front desk staff were efficient, but not friendly. No newspapers? I think this is the first HI that I've ever found that and I've stayed over 50 nights in HI's this year alone. Have to give the breakfast high marks - good assortment and waitstaff were friendly and attentive. Ditto the bar staff who even kept the bar open a little longer than poste hours for us late arrivals. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. But all-in-all, next trip to Houston, I will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Webster. It was in a good location for me and had a great price. The rooms are huge and the furniture and bed are very nice. I really liked the size of the bed and the comfort of the pillows. They designate between hard and soft pillows as well which is great if you travel a lot. They also have a good fitness center compared to most hotels.The internet connection in the room was pretty bad and would disconnect at times but overall for the price this hotel is top teir. Btw it rained one day and they let me use their umbrella to get to my car. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suprmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnWebster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback abou your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Webster. We appreciate your comments both good and bad so that we can utilize this information to improve as well as pat our staff on the back for positive feedback.

We apologize the internet was below your expectations and we will address this issue with our owner and management staff.

We remember loaning you that umbrella and we do hope it kept you dry in the rain.

We hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crevalcore, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed only one night in this hotel, we wanted something near Galveston but not in Galveston, and thatìs why we decided for this Holiday Inn because we saw good reviews about this hotel and we it was in a good area. Not a thing we read about this hotel was true. The staff wasn't kind, we had to change room twice because it wasn't clean and there was horrible smell.At the end they gave us an handicapped room, we don't know why..The service was very poor and so the breakfast. We do not recommend this Hotel and we won't definitely go back.
again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnWebster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Webster.

We will take your comments, address the issues mentioned, and take these matters seriously to try to improve our customer service as well as the conditions of the hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel is very disorganized. The management is very poor and they are not customer friendly at all. The physical space is fine. However, my problem is with how they handled my bill by double billing me and not correcting the problem even one month after they said they would. they changed their story about why they didn't refund the charge saying that is due to some online reservation policy. Now I am going through the process of disputing this. this is just one of my problems with this place. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnWebster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Hello.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Webster. We apologize for any incovenience the hotel may have caused you and your family during your stay.

Its very unfortunate that you had a bad experience with us and we strive to improve in any way we can to accommodate our guests so that they can have a relaxing and great stay.

The double booking was booked by the guests and therefore, no refunds were issued.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORGAN, CITY, LA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

New, spotless hotel on Bay Area Boulevard in Webster, Texas. Friendly staff, very quiet, with easy access and convenient to businesses and attractions in the Clear Lake, Webster area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpbaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnWebster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel. We value our guests and strive for excellence and try to offer the best service and product available.

We appreciate you and your guests staying with us and look forward to seeing you here with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston - Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston - Webster

Property: Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Address: 302 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston - Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Full Service Hotel in Webster, TX that offers a Restaurant and lounge and is conveniently located on Bay Area Blvd, only 3 miles from NASA Johnson Space Center and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll through Armand Bayou Nature Center, watch the boats on the Kemah Boardwalk, go Shopping at Baybrook Mall, or relax on the water at Clear Lake Park. The San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas, and Big League Dreams Park are just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places nearby not to miss while visiting. Business travelers will appreciate our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. University of Houston Clear Lake, BP, Boeing, ExxonMobil, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, NASA Johnson Space Center, Ellington field and Sekisui Chemical are just a few of the companies that call Houston Clear Lake home. Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish decor and amenities, and the best night's sleep you've had in weeks. If you're hungry, you can head downstairs to our Sunny's Restaurant & Bar or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our heated pool with hot tub or energize in our 24 hour fitness center. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Houston Clear Lake a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston - Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Hotel Webster
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing