We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
Reviewed December 31, 2010

The Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA - Clear Lake has an outstanding staff. They were very friendly, helpful and went well beyond what might be expected to make our stay the best. We enjoyed the complementary dinner, hamburgers, even though we arrived a bit late. The breakfast was one of the best around. The lady who ran the dinner, and was back for breakfast, was so nice, patient, and helpful.
We enjoyed the theater, the putting green, fitness center, hot tub, and beautiful blue pool. All very clean and new. With two teenage boys, we appreciated the two bedroom, two bathroom suite!
Our destination was NASA, which is just down the road. There are also many well-known restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    54
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
52
10
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here and were so impressed with what we saw. The very next night we stayed at a different 4 1/2 star hotel that will remain nameless and we were seriously wishing that we had just stayed 2 nights at Staybridge Suites. The level of friendliness, convenience, and cleanliness far exceeded the so called higher end hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area. One last side note...the breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRussell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had a two bedroom two bath suite with large kitchen and living area. My husband and I had one room and our daughter, her husband and baby in the other. It was great being close enough to help with the baby without being in each others way. The room had a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, dishwasher and was fully equipped. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast every morning was great. I personally loved the Texas shaped waffles. We had other family members staying in the hotel also and they were nice enough to put us all in rooms on the same floor and near each other. It was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripmaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I was working at the Johnson Space Center and needed a convenient location nearby. The Staybridge Suites totally blew me away. I had stayed in Staybridge properties before but this one was a whole new level. The hotel is not directly next to anything except other hotels, but everything you would need in the way of restaurants and shopping are conveniently located just a mile or two away.

The hotel had a beautiful year-round outdoor pool and spa, both of which had colorful lighting which periodically changed from purple to green to blue, etc. There is a great outdoor grilling area, if you decide to go pick up some steaks for the evening. There is also an outdoor putting green for the golf enthusiasts. Inside the hotel, there was a movie room complete with a large screen television, DVD player, and recliners. They also had one of the largest fitness rooms I have ever seen in a hotel, complete with a full range of workout equipment, weights, and treadmills. I especially like the laundry room, which was free of charge.

I took the family with me for the trip, so we reserved a suite. That was one of the best decisions we made. The suite had a common area with a wide screen television and DVD player, sofa, and chairs. They had a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, utensils, and cooking equipement. Each room had its own wide screen television, bathroom, and quite possibly the most comfortable bed ever.

If I ever return to Houston, this is the only hotel I will choose.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I am in the military and I travel a lot. This hotel in Houston is fantastic. The staff greeted us with fresh warm from the oven cookies and a smile. The hotel is clean and run by a wonderful staff that is all too happy to assist you. The rooms were well set up with a full sized refrigerator, stove, and microwave. The best part about the hotel is the amenities it provides: a wonderful breakfast, awesome dinners and a cool theater room to relax and watch DVD's in 5.1 surround sound. The fitness center was tremendous. 4 treadmills, two elliptical machines, recumbent bike and plenty of free weights and machines to get a good workout. I am going to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Houston near the NASA space center

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baker370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I love this hotel, I wish I can visit hotel like this during our future trips! Pool is amazingly nice and fun. Breakfast is abundant, lobby is beautiful. Our hotel room is decked out with mini full size kitchen, I just cannot believe it. Hotel staff is so wonderful. We went for NAZA trip and this hotel is part of our best highlights, lots of awesome food around the area too, love it! love it! will try to find another staybridge next time!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank swl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The best stay away from home I have ever had! Room was great, pool and hot tub was great, and the staff was the absolute best! Stayed for 6 months on business and can't wait for business to take me that way again! I can't emphasize enough the friendly and caring attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheels40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing