We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience, minutes from everything - STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“Fantastic Experience, minutes from everything - STAY HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

We squeezed in a short road trip, right before school starting. Two of my three kids are starting public school this fall, so this was the last chance before being a slave to the school year calendar. I typically stay on Galveston Island, on the beach, but reading all the reviews scared me off. I guess they haven't fully recovered from the hurricane yet. After reading the reviews for this hotel, I was hopeful.

The first thing you will notice is the cheerful attitude of the staff. They must put something in their water, because they were all smiles and very friendly. And not the fake hotel clerk friendly either, the real deal, and they honestly tried to help you in anyway possible. The second thing you will notice is all the real amenities, not just fake ones listed in a brochure. The actually had clean, working, washer and dryers, pool, movie room, etc. The movie room came in handy when it rained, the pool was great for burning off the kids energy, and the free laundry was great for after the trips to the beach (a 20 minute drive). The free breakfast was a great time saver that let us be first in line at all attractions. The free dinner Tues-Thurs was a great backup plan if we needed to rest before heading out to evening hot spots. They even had free beer on tap and wine in carafes at dinner, not that I'm a big drinker. The full kitchen with real dishes and silverware allowed us to save a lot of money on feeding the troops. The layout of the rooms was excellent. We did one double queen and one single king, which worked out great because it gave us one shower and one bathtub (in the queen). With two queens and a pullout bed, that is serious sleeping capacity per room.

We do not have pets, or travel with pets, but I noticed a Paris Hilton look alike with a dog roaming the halls, so I guess it is allowed. My oldest is allergic to dogs, so I told her I would not go in the elevator with her, and she was very nice and said she would wait for the next one, so no biggie.

If I had to nit pick and try to find something wrong, the only thing I can think of is the TV in my bedroom would kick off when the AC cycled on. But, it was a Samsung flat screen, and this particular model is known for being sensitive to line voltage. The ones in grandma's room did not do this.

Overall, best hotel experience ever. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterBlaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    50
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
93
50
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carencro, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

My husband, teenager, toddler and I arrived for a family wedding on 8/7/2009 . We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent. The beds were very very comfortable. We were in a Double Queen Suite. 2 HDTV Flat screens, one in living room and one in bed room. The bathroom was huge. The kitchen was to die for (hotel speaking). It had stainless steel appliances, frige with ice-maker, dishwasher, convection microwave oven. The kitchen also had all utensils, pots and glasses (wine glasses also). We had a 2 person seat breakfast bar and a work desk with 2 phones in the room. We also had door bell. The drapes were really dark so we could sleep late. The hotel was really clean.
We really enjoyed the breakfast. The laundry room was awesome, it was complimentary. Loved the theatre room and there were three computers available for use with a fax.
We also requested a late check-out and was accommodated.
The pool and outdoor area near the pool was just fabulous. For breakfast, the food varied, from eggs, waffles, omlettes, sausage, fruit, cereal, muffins, etc.

Con--the only thing we complained about in OUR room was the water pressure in the shower. It was really low. My sisters room next door had no issues with the shower. The location is near BAYBROOK MALL and many places to eat, such as TGI Fridays, McDonald's, etc.

We will stay again, that's a promise!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooleymanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magnoliamaven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I chose to stay at this hotel based on the reviews of this site, and we were not disappointed in the least. We arrived in town early and asked to check in about one hour early, and the staff graciously accommodated our request. The rooms felt brand-new and were extraordinarily clean. We loved the cabinetry, granite countertops, plasma televisions, and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen (it was also nicely furnished with silverware and plates and some kitchen utensils). The mattress gave us a great sleep each night, and the bathroom was amazingly large and well-appointed to match the style in the kitchen. We loved the TV room in the lobby, and the fitness center looked state-of-the-art. The complimentary breakfast offered many, many options -- and most surprising was the soda dispenser we found there which I haven't seen in other similar establishments.

There were only a couple of downsides to our stay. The fridge comes with an ice maker, which we had to turn off at night because of the loud sound that was emitted with the ice dropped into the ice bucket in the freezer. Secondly, the room did not have the recliner promised in hotel description (we had a 1-bedroom suite) but had a comfortable living room chair instead. Lastly, our neighbors were quite noisy and stayed up slamming doors and talking loudly until after 1 AM each night. The noise wasn't quite a noticeable in the bedroom but was very loud in the living room area.

Overall, we give this hotel 2 thumbs up and will make it our hotel of choice when returning to the Clear Lake area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magnoliamaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

This was our first trip w/our 18mo old daughter. We were unsure of how she was going to handle the car ride, the hotel stay, etc...
When we arrived, the staff was friendly, we were surprised to find that dinner was free that night and the room was awesome! It was unexpected. The room was clean and we felt that were at home. Our daughter had so much room to play with her dolls and toys. My husband and nephew enjoyed the pool area while we enjoyed relaxing in the room. Breakfast was great! so many choices. It's close to NASA and only a 20 min drive to Galveston and into Houston. We are Staybridge hotel-goers. Only if they had more around.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyMovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We took our 3 grandchildren to visit the Space Center and Moody Gardens ! I've been to a few extended stay suites before so I figured it would be like the rest of them. I was wrong. The staff was completely amazing; they were friendly and made certain we had everything we needed. The rooms were spacious and very clean. King size bed slept myself and the 3 kiddos and the sleeper sofa was perfect for my husband.

Had a known the pool area was so great I wouldn't have made plans to see the other attractions we had planned for the weekend. They had a putting green (my husband was excited ) and the pool was elegant (kids loved it).

To top it all off this place had the best food I've ever had at any hotel or extended stay. We felt like we were at a resort. We will be back very soon ! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend I wish would could have stayed longer than three days.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpark38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

I stayed here prior to attending a wedding in Houston in late April based on a tip from a local that a new hotel had opened up in the area. I was very impressed with the finish of this hotel which was only a few weeks old when I visited...much care was put in to make sure everything was running smoothly and I didn't see any hiccups that you might see in a newly opened place. There is a theater room available with access to tons of free movies to any guest which I unfortunately could not take advantage of. Also, the rain stopped me from using the large swimming pool or "putting green" but pretty cool none the less. The room was very spacious and had a nice LCD TV...bed was better top notch - comfortable pillows and a fabulous mattress that gave me a great night's sleep...so I was able to get up bright and early to make use of the free gym which surpassed all my expectations...all new machines and a large assortment of free weights..probably the best complimentary hotel gym I've ever used. Great continental breakfast and a friendly staff that displayed true southern hospitality. Definitely stay here if you are on business or personal travel in the South Houston area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeps_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

I'm staying here while visiting Johnson Space Center for about 2 weeks. I'm a gov't contractor staying at the Gov't rate. I've got a one bedroom suite, seperate livingroom and bedroom. Rooms are a good size, clean and well furnished. I've got two 32? inch HD-LCD TV's, one livingroom, one bedroom. Also have an in-room DVD player. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, 2-burner stove, large microwave, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, and silverware. Free highspeed WiFi.

The room has been very quiet. I don't hear plumbing noises from adjoining rooms. The place only opened about 1.5 months ago.

They provide a good, free breakfast buffet with waffle maker, scrambled eggs, ham slices, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, juices, cereals, and muffin type items.

On Tues, Weds, and Thurs evenings they provide a free "Manager's Special" supper buffet. Simple stuff, last night was Chilli Dogs, salad, beer, wine, soda.

All the staff have all been very friendly and helpful.

You can't beat the value for the money!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler_Dave_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#8 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing