We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Worth a Stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend three nights in this hotel over the weekend of 11/1-11/4. The hotel has more positives and negatives.

1. The hotel is attractive.
2. The rooms are nice.
3. The bed is comfortable.
4. The towels are nice, quilted of sorts.
5. The free breakfast is some of the best. Waffle maker, multiple types of breads, regular and soy milk, coffee, fruit (multiple), boiled eggs, scrambled eggs or omelet, cottage cheese, fixings for your eggs like picante, cheese, jalapenos, etc. and changing meat options daily (sausage, ham or bacon).
6. The pool/putting green/patio area is beautiful.

A situation that I had should have been fixed by the first two managers I spoke with. Ultimately, the manager had to take care of it.

The location is in a good spot, not far from IH-45. There are multiple eating choices near the hotel to choose from.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FeeFAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    54
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
52
10
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a wedding, and the couple couldn't have made a better choice for their guests. The beds were super comfortable, internet was included and was very fast, the complimentary breakfast was delicious (check out the Texas-shaped waffles!!!), and the staff was extremely friendly (the other guests and I had en especially great interaction with a late-night front desk employee whose name I don't remember, but she took great care of us!). I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for making my stay in Houston so comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was WONDERFUL. Jessica, the front desk clerk was awesome and she was totally friendly with me and friend. The hotel was nice the rooms where cleaned, beds are sooo comfortable, bathroom is modern and clean, stainless steel appliances, pool is beautiful. The hotel is gorgeous would stay here again hands down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shundra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here due to a business trip we had in Houston. The hotel staff was great. The rooms are big and comfortable. Everything was up to par. We will definitely stay for other business trips to Houston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to have as your base if you are staying in the Clear Lake/NASA area. The staff is wonderful and the room was what I needed. Like that you can do your laundry(you provide soap).
The breakfast was good and had some variety which was nice

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank vahanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights at the start of a 2 week road trip in June. 1 Bed Suite was spacious, with separate living room with sofa and TV as well as full kitchen. Bed comfy and good shower - covers all the basics well.

Staff friendly and the hotel has ample parking and a good gym. Breakfast offering is ok - better than some but nothing to write home about and the free food on some evenings didn't look worth staying in for! You can walk in 5 mins max to Carrabas - Italian chain but good food and service and great value for money

Pool area nice but small

Go to NASA if you are on vacation on the area and book the Level 9 tour - about $40 per person but we were there from 10.30am to 5pm, saw so much more than the normal tour, had lunch in the NASA canteen and even saw Buzz Aldrin signing copies of his book for the staff

Hotel also not far from Tanger outlets if you need some retail therapy (15-20mins) and a good selection of shops

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decourcy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for nearly 2 months for a business trip. Staff was very friendly and professional. The accommodations were excellent, clean and very comfortable. They provided great breakfast and dinners, although many of the group I was with took advantage of the patio area and 2 full size bbq's. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come back if in the area again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms look out to the parking lot. Odd rooms look out to the back patio and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC8Tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing