We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Palestine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just recently stayed at the stay bridge for 2 month due to work. The location was great within walking distance to many very good restaurants. The reception on tues- thurs is very nice good food. With plenty to drink. Will stay again when in area .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    52
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
52
10
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice breakfast. Cookies at front desk @3pm. Dinner Tues-Thursday.

The breakfast is nice. I like the to go bags and breakfast trays which makes carry out or up to your room very convenient. The fresh cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. The oatmeal raisin are the best. The dinner has been a pleasant surprise. The first night of our stay was fried chicken, mashed potatoes, green beans, and salad in addition to the beer, wine, crackers, cheese and dessert. The second night was hot dogs, corn dogs, French fries, and salad etc...The third night was buffalo chicken wings, barbecue wings, pizza, and salad. All 3 nights the food was very tasty. Although some would not call it free, i would considering that other hotels charge similar prices without this great amenity. Being able to eat-in 3 nights of the week allowed us to splurge more in other areas. What a great savings it was for my family of four. The kitchen staff works hard to present a nice meal and keep the area clean and the guest happy. (Did I mention the food is really good?) They even provide Silk in cartons which was nice because my son does not handle dairy well. And I saw them cutting the fresh fruit with my own eyes..so that was awesome as well.( btw- the next meal was going to be Meatball sliders, spaghetti, and salad. Yum!!!)

The most exceptional service I received was from Sandley (aka Stan) the chief engineer. We were surprised to be told the free wireless Internet did not work well on apple products. Needless to say, we were quite bummed to not have the free access to netflix, and other social media outlets for our entire stay...which free wireless Internet is a major criteria when selecting a hotel for us. However, whatever the issue...Sandley was so kind to make sure we were properly connected to the system. He went above and beyond what was required and expected and made sure I knew how to get in touch with him if there were any additional problems and showed us how to re-connect if we were disconnected. His customer service skills were superb and Staybridge is blessed to have him there. So kudos to Mr. Stan!!!! :)

Jessica at the front desk has been lovely as well as the cleaning staff.

The room. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. I was not aware that we would not have a bathtub, but that was not a Pro for our family. But just request one if a room with a tub is necessary for your stay. The cover inside the duvet is rather clumpy and there are a lot of snags on the duvet cover itself. I personally would throw it out, but it seems clean. The room overall was clean and a nice set-up. The full kitchen is nice. The closet is inside of the bathroom which is odd, but not a problem. The bathroom is large, so it did not cause any issues.

The pool. The pool area is nice Nd the to tub is well kept and warm. The pool seems larger in the pics than it is in reality, but it was never crowded when we were there. I did not like the crew of men smoking cigars out by the pool. I think that area should be off separate from the pool area where kids and others who prefer to it be around smoke would congregate. Otherwise, the grill area and gazebo is a nice outdoor addition.

The indoor theatre room is a nice bonus as well. My boys only used it a couple of times... But it is a very nice bonus to the hotel.

The area: OMG !! This was the best surprise. It is probably less than a mile from Baybrook Mall, the Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, and a nicely rated Brazialian Steakhouse. There is also a Jamba Juice and a GameStop within walking distance. There are furniture stores, baby stores, cosmetic stores, clothing stores, jewelry stores, a Goodwill Store, and everything else you may need in a 2 miles radius of the hotel. It is in an awesome location.

There was no fan in the bathroom in our suite. Not a big deal but thought I would mention it. My one bedroom suite did not have a dining room table, but it did have a large desk and a 2 person breakfast bar.

I also liked the convenience of their pantry and the reasonable prices.

FREE laundry was also an awesome bonus.

I did not notice security personnel during my stay, but the area was very safe and we never felt our security was at risk.

Staybridge was not the cheapest during our hotel search. But we felt as if we got what we paid for plus so much more.

Would I stay there again. YES!

Would I recommend that you give them a try. ABSOLUTELY!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jello_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Good:
Clean sheets
Quiet room
Pleasant staff
Good free breakfast
Close to restaurants

The Bad:
No housekeeping service
Door handle broken in room
Stains on couch cushions
Could not get TV channels listed
DVD player in room didn't work
Wifi didn't work on iPad
Strange unidentifiable congealed substance dried on shower tile

Could be a really nice place if staff would keep rooms and services in good repair.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristineLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Konsuela,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Staybridge definitely lived up to the other excellent reviews. It was very clean and well maintained. All staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to serve all the guests. The evening receptions were quite wonderful, and the lady who ran it was so really amazing. I don't know what you are paying her, but I bet she deserves a raise! The breakfast was always more than the usual continental breakfast and very tasty. The rooms were large, the bathrooms were clean and large also. The kitchen was well stocked and a joy to use.
There was pop always available, and the cookies in the evening were great. Who doesn't love warm chocolate chip cookies!
I really only have 2 complaints, and they are minor. The first was the pool area. It is the only area in which smoking is acceptable and was largely inhabited all day and evening by guests who were living at the hotel on extended stays. So if you wanted to use the pool area, which was really nice, you had to constantly be around smoke.
The other problem we ran into was the theater room. This room looked really cool with soft comfortable seating and a big screen. We really wanted to use it, but the four nights we stayed at the hotel a guest appeared to "reserve" it by putting their personal pillows and blankets in it for the day until they were ready to use it. We never got the chance because it seemed to always be in use.
I would highly recommend this hotel, it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,sc
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice stay so far...rooms are your typical Staybridge Suite and well taken care of...Very Quiet on the first floor. The evening tues - thurs meals are well done and Ice Cold Beer and fair wine - nice lobby ,gym and pool area .
The morning offerings have been sort of strange this week ....the woman in the kitchen has had many problems this week ( said oven was broken one day , breakfast bar was a disaster! Today she said the lights were turned off due to the fact the office turns them on ! 630am and it was pitch black ..) breakfast needs a bit more training and a capable person to handle early morning situations....lol! The front desk manager Blake has a great personality and has been very helpful and super kind ! I will def return and stay here again .....maybe the breakfast glitches will be worked out by then !

Room Tip: First Floor rooms are very quiet and get a room close to exit so you are close to parking lot .....i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear sunrisemahon,

We appreciate your review. We’re glad that you liked the quiet room allocation you received. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I do however regret that we were unable to meet your expectations with our breakfast service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay here for our anniversary weekend celebration, as it's close to Galveston and Kemah (less than 30 minutes away), where there are lots of things to do and the prices are a good bit less during this time of year. Also, NASA is close by and their is a decent sized mall and lots of other shops and restaurants close by the hotel.

The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations! We had a big, comfy king sized bed, that has to be one of the most comfortable we've slept in at a hotel. The room size (suite) was great and had a kitchenette, even though we didn't use. The bathroom was spacious and clean. We had breakfast at the hotel the first morning we were there and, even though it was late and almost at the end of the time they served it, there was still plenty of what we wanted. Oh, and they have a free soda fountain in the food area, which is a big plus!

The one issue we had was with our upstairs neighbors who must have been a family with a couple of small kids who seemed to be running and stomping around the room until after midnight. It was quite noisy and irritating at times. Advice to others might be to ask for a top floor or room where there aren't children above you.

Aside from the noisy neighbors, this was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer hotel with spacious rooms which are very clean. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. If you work for the government you get a discount even though you are vacationing. We will definitely revisit this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing