We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. Staybridge Suite was up to date, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, recommendations and anything else we needed. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bedding and bed provided a very comfortable nights sleep. The room was quiet. The Suite is in a very convenient area to see the sights South East of Houston. It is just off I-45. We enjoyed a day at Space Center Houston NASA and another day on Galveston Island. Very easy access to both. The hotel has a saltwater pool with a waterfall and hot tub. It was so relaxing. My husband enjoyed the putting green. The homemade cookies were a wonderful treat. The complimentary breakfast was SO good! All in all it felt like a home away from home. We really enjoyed the Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 299 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hotel is in a very good area plenty of shop within a few minuets drive. Lots of local restaurants with in walking distanance we tried BJs in is a sports bar with micro brewery real ales good along with the food. Hotel was very clean room had all you would need to prepear a meal. Rooms had a fridge freezer dishwaher ect you even have washing up liquid and dishwasher tabs. Staff where very helpful. Pool and barby area very nice got busier when the sun was of the pool. Overall we had a good 3 days and would recommened this hotel.One point A/C units are in room and are a bit nosiey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris552070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel was more than you could want for the price. Really clean, large rooms, great staff that was professional and even more impressive was that they were really nice!! Highly recommend! Oh, and the dinner and evening drinks are a total bonus! Stay here and you will not be disapointed. Can't say enough nice things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twe578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel. The location was perfect for our trip to the Houston Space Center. The room provided ample space for our family of 4. Clean,spacios rooms with very confy beds! Bathrooms a great size. Hotel pool and hot tub area was amazing! Two grills on site for those who chose to barbecue. Hot breakfast each morning with great coffee! Whenever in the area again, we will definitely stay at this Staybridge!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shock15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Im sad to say that this hotel did not meet our expectations as given from the previous reviews. We chose this hotel based on the great tripadvisor reviews. We have 2 kids so every time I check in to a hotel, the first thing I do is check for safety and cleanliness of the hotel room. After pulling back the sheets to make sure they were clean before putting the kids down for a nap, I saw multiple hairs, not lint, but what looked like pubic hairs! I was absolutely disgusted! Hotel staff did come fairly quickly and change our sheets. But after she left, I noticed that on the floor where she had put the dirty sheets the hairs from the sheets and now toenail clippings were present! Gross! My husband asked the front desk if they would come vacuum and mop our floors while we were at dinner where the front desk attendant asked "can it wait till tomorrow?" who wants their children to walk and/ or crawl around a strangers pubic hairs/toenail clippings?! While we were gone they did vacuum the carpet area but we noticed on the bathroom floor one of the same pubic hairs was still there in the doorway so we knew they did not mop the floors. We gave them the opportunity to fix the problem and they were unsuccessful at doing so. The housekeeping also didn't leave the same number of towels they took from the room. We were left having to use our bathroom towels for dish towels for a place to dry our dishes.
We can tell that the hotel does try to be nice as it has a nice pool area, movie theater room, breakfast and serves dinner tues-thurs but the poor housekeeping stands out. If the housekeeping were to improve tremendously then we might consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Justin9a7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I recently read your review of our Staybridge Suites NASA/Clear Lake. Our staff and myself take a great deal of pride and have an unwavering commitment in ensuring our guests enjoy as pleasant a stay as possible, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the terrible experience you had during your most recent stay.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms so that guests want to come back to us. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Please allow me to once again apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly. I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest once again at this hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We enjoyed the spacious one bedroom suite during our stay at the Staybridge Suites a few weeks ago. It was nice to have two TV sets so that my son and I could both watch our favorite TV shows in the evening. We really enjoyed the free breakfast each morning, especially the Texas-shaped waffles. The hotel has a lovely pool and hot tub area. One evening other guests took advantage of the bbq area. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, helping out with our TV remote and providing more towels outside. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here and at other Staybridge Suites properties in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James65Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff is wonderful! They made us feel right at home. The breakfast was never the same items and the food was fresh each morning. Tuesday thru Thursday they served dinner as well. (At no additional cost) I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhoffman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range: $141 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing