We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family. We requested a quiet room prior to check in and again at check in. We were given arguably the loudest room in the hotel - above the media/movie room, with a pool view, and next door to the eating area. It took about 20 minutes to straighten that out, which was annoying. We were also surprised to learn that you have to request a room with a bathtub! And all of those rooms were sold out. I was lucky that my 3 year old was willing to use the shower but if you have very young children, a bathtub is essential.

Positives: The rooms were very nice and clean. The shower was nice as well. We also utilized the pool, which is not your typical hotel pool. There were good restaurants close by.

The (free) breakfast was so-so, but you get what you pay for. The eggs were a little scary and made me appreciate powdered eggs in comparison! But they did try.

Overall, the rooms were very nice. The location in Clear Lake was great, but it was a bit of a haul to Galveston and Kemah. Next time, I will look for something closer in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarangrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel and so close to NASA and Kemah Boardwalk. I stayed there with my 6 and 7 year old and we loved it. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast offered was really good too. Employees were very friendly and I loved the clean rooms and one bedroom apratment feeling. Looking forward to staying there again and one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was the best hotel stay I have had in a very long time! We were able to check in early. The employees were very nice and helpful. The entire hotel was spotless! The free breakfast and dinner were great. The pool area was extremely nice. My son enjoyed the movie room and hotel DVDs. It is in a safe location. It was so nice to come home with clean laundry after washing all of our dirty clothes free of charge. I could go on and on about how great this hotel and staff are. I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tguill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent two nice here and we were very pleased. We only had a one bedroom and with 4 people the room was a little on the small side but we mostly just slept there. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom was large and well equiped. The living area is small compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
The breakfast was typical and good.
The location was quiet, easy access to 45 and only 30 minutes to kemah and galveston.
The staff was all friendly and when we did have an issue (the door to the bathroom was squeaky) they had it fixed before we returned to the room.
The evening reception on Thursday was great. The kids loved the food and drinks.
We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlemum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pineville, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The kids loved the pool!!!!! Very friendly staff. Rooms are well equiped for families with children. No need to go elsewhere. If I am in Houston I would definetly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel was nice, people were nice, breakfast was adequate, lots of parking. The "spa" (hot-tub) was broken while we were there, and the pool is not nearly as large as it looks in the pictures, but it was perfectly fine for our stay. Check in/out was smooth, and we appreciated the free laundry. Nice part of town, close to downtown Houston, the water, Kemah, and only 30 minutes from Galveston. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We recently stayed for our second time at this Staybridge Suites and will return next time we are in the area visitng family. For our family, we chose the 2 bedroom suite which offers a king, two queens and also the sleeper sofa along with two bathrooms (Room 332). The details are accurately outlined on the hotel website. The suite was in great condition (other than a couple of loose door handles on the king bedroom that were causing the door to be scratched from their movement). The entire hotel is tastefully decorated and supplied with all the necessary items one might need. The high ceilings add to the roomy feel of the suite and room darkening curtains were present under the sheers in all rooms. The air conditioning controls were easy to manipulate and understand. The aircondotioner in the King room was loud but it did not awaken us. The evening meal and breakfast were fine and we were able to avoid dining out for those meals which is helpful and convenient. The excercise facility appeared to be in good working order although we did not utilize. Numerous restaurants, shops, grocery stores, and gas stations are located nearby. 24/7 fountain drinks and great coffee were an added bonus and for those of you with a sweet tooth, they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk every afternoon. Easy access to I-45, NASA, etc. Plentiful parking in front of hotel with an overall feel of a safe environment. The pool area is above average at this location with plentiful seating in sun and shade. The outdoor grill cabana also offers seating and a counter that is shaded. There is a golf putting green which we did not utilize. The pool was in great condition with a beautiful water feature although the nearby hot tub was out of order. I did notice one chaise lounge chair torn and needing repair. The towels were well stocked. We truly appreciate the FREE laundry facilities which were clean and in fine order this visit. They do sell laundry supplies and other necessities in the mini market. We had very little interaction with staff by but all were eatremely friendly, couteous and professional. I would highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Top floor so you won't hear the children above you jumping around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KansasMamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range: $182 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing