We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pictures of the pool are misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel was nice, people were nice, breakfast was adequate, lots of parking. The "spa" (hot-tub) was broken while we were there, and the pool is not nearly as large as it looks in the pictures, but it was perfectly fine for our stay. Check in/out was smooth, and we appreciated the free laundry. Nice part of town, close to downtown Houston, the water, Kemah, and only 30 minutes from Galveston. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

We recently stayed for our second time at this Staybridge Suites and will return next time we are in the area visitng family. For our family, we chose the 2 bedroom suite which offers a king, two queens and also the sleeper sofa along with two bathrooms (Room 332). The details are accurately outlined on the hotel website. The suite was in great condition (other than a couple of loose door handles on the king bedroom that were causing the door to be scratched from their movement). The entire hotel is tastefully decorated and supplied with all the necessary items one might need. The high ceilings add to the roomy feel of the suite and room darkening curtains were present under the sheers in all rooms. The air conditioning controls were easy to manipulate and understand. The aircondotioner in the King room was loud but it did not awaken us. The evening meal and breakfast were fine and we were able to avoid dining out for those meals which is helpful and convenient. The excercise facility appeared to be in good working order although we did not utilize. Numerous restaurants, shops, grocery stores, and gas stations are located nearby. 24/7 fountain drinks and great coffee were an added bonus and for those of you with a sweet tooth, they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk every afternoon. Easy access to I-45, NASA, etc. Plentiful parking in front of hotel with an overall feel of a safe environment. The pool area is above average at this location with plentiful seating in sun and shade. The outdoor grill cabana also offers seating and a counter that is shaded. There is a golf putting green which we did not utilize. The pool was in great condition with a beautiful water feature although the nearby hot tub was out of order. I did notice one chaise lounge chair torn and needing repair. The towels were well stocked. We truly appreciate the FREE laundry facilities which were clean and in fine order this visit. They do sell laundry supplies and other necessities in the mini market. We had very little interaction with staff by but all were eatremely friendly, couteous and professional. I would highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Top floor so you won't hear the children above you jumping around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KansasMamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for business travelers. Staff is friendly and helpful, I required a room change and they did it gladly, no problems at all. Rooms are big, clean and elegant. Internet connection was easy and it was fast. Breakfast was very nice and with different choices. If need to stay in this area, this is the right choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We traveled with our autistic 16 year old son who happens to be almos 6 ft. tall. The staff was extremely friendly and understood very well our situation and needs. Highly recommended if you travel with a child WITH SPECIAL NEEDS or handicapped relative. Very grateful with Adrianne, Marcus and Blake for their kindness and support.. We only wish more hotels had such professional people. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald Garcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is only through the comments and suggestions of our guests that we can strive for Legendary Service. We pride ourselves on going that extra mile for our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again when your in the Houston/Clearlake Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We wanted to visit Houston, Galveston, NASA's space center and the Kemah boardwalk with our family. And not move hotels. Wow, what a great place and a great rate. Not in Houston or Galveston, but right in the middle of those locations right off (about 1 mile) the Interstate 45.

We booked a one bedroom unit and everything was new. Very good sized kitchen with granite counter tops! And this hotel comes with great salt water pool - not just your basic 20 x 40 feet hotel chain pool, but nicely landscaped, big, and with a deep and shallow area, hot tub, towels and a gazebo with several grills you can use.

If you are OK with having to drive a bit to get to either the Galveston beach or some attractions in Houston, this makes for a great central location if you spend a couple of days in the area.

I almost forgot to say they offer warm cookies, free wifi, free breakfast, free coffee and during the week free evening dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had a one bedroom suite that was spacious with comfortable beds and nice linens. The kitchen had a roomy area to cook and a very nice counter to eat at. The free wireless internet was fast and had excellent signal strength. Close to an shopping and many restaurants. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. The laundry room with washers and dryers were FREEt. We had our small dog with us so it was important that we could eat in the room. If I ever went to Houston again would stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pocopicketNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while in town for a wedding. The staff was so nice. I wish I could remember everyone's name, but I can only think of Rachel at the moment. We were very happy when we pulled up to see what a new hotel it was. Many food establishments less than 1 mile of the hotel. They have fresh made cookies at the front desk when you arrive. The rooms were VERY clean and had current decorations. Loved the kitchen with all the appliances. Felt just like a small apartment and NOT a hotel room. Breakfast buffet was very good. First night we had all the cold basics plus hot make-yourself waffles, biscuits, gravy, eggs and sausage. The 2nd breakfast had the same cold basics plus hashbrowns, eggs and ham. Nice fitness center and good size laundry room. They allow pets, so if you don't want to hear a barking dog, make sure you ask for a room away from the "pets allowed" section.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the "pets allowed" section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finditapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range: $159 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing