We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Youngsville
1 review
“Not a good stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Walls are thin as paper. You can hear everything in other rooms and outside. Bathroom floor was sticky. Only cold water worked in bathroom sink. Bed felt like I was sleeping on nothing but springs. Was not impressed with this property at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    109
    61
    44
    31
See reviews for
159
65
41
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Certainly not a fancy stopover but the price is right a microwave with a dial. Turn off the lights and all outlets die. Reading lamp switch broke. Breakfast was ok and staff friendly. The location is decent , near 45,league city,nasa and even galvaston.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishwillcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We initially made a mistake with our booking (booked smoking instead of non-smoking) - called them up and they sorted it out quickly and cheerfully for us! When we arrived we were greeted by extraordinarily cheerful staff who gave us some great tips on where to go and gave us a little book of vouchers for money off local restaurants! Decent breakfast spread (waffles shaped like Texas!) and an onsite pool which we used. Close to the Space Centre but a bit far from central Houston.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaughter
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Days Inn is almost walking distance to Clear Lake Regional Hospital. It is also located very close to hundreds of restaurants. The accommodations are older but comfortable. The motel environment was quiet and the bed was average. The room is a "suite" with microwave, fridge and a very large fully lit dressing area. I recommend this motel for travelers passing through not looking for anything fancy. THEY are very strict on the pet policy though - NO PETS!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hypatia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradner
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice little hotel, clean but needs an remodel. Rooms are clean hotel in all is clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. If your in a truck(semi) you can park here, however its a tight fit. Breakfast is typical of a small hotel. Plenty of things to do in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlrzfn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston

Property: Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island. All rooms are equipped with many of the comforts of home including a 40" flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, and even a ceiling fan. Hotel features an indoor swimming pool and HD programming with over 100 channels including HBO & Cinemax. Many freebies included like WiFi, deluxe continental breakfast, newspaper, local calls, parking. Come experience the best value under the sun! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing