We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Lakewood,Co
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room as roomy and clean. The king bed was quite comfortable. I was in and out of the room at all hours of the day and was pleased with how quiet my room as. No other guest noise or traffic noise. It is close-within walking distance- from a mall, and a variety of restaurants,businesses and medical centers and hospitals. Easy access to all of the area attractions by car. Only one minor negative-one night while I was there we experienced a severe thunderstorm that caused power outages in the area and the hotel had no back up generator and the windows are locked shut and for 6 hrs I could not get any ventilation. The room got warm and stuffy and it was hard to fall asleep- being able to open the windows would have helped and that would not be a security issue on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank bodymax-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    110
    61
    45
    32
See reviews for
161
66
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

For what I paid for the room, I was very disappointed with the cleanliness, look, and feel of the whole room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

There is zero customer service. I accidentally booked a smoking room. Because there are no non smoking rooms left the front desk is charging us 25 dollars for upgrade. This smoking room smells like an ashtray and has holes all in carpet. We tried to call a customer service number and were put on hold for 20 minutes. Worse even is that its my birthday!! I usually stay at a different hotel chain. My mistake for switching. DON'T stay at days inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It is not apparent from the email that this is a push poll. At first I thought this was Days Inn quality control survey. I don't care to post details of the stay on the Internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was clean, it was a quiet hotel, and the staff was wonderful. They were so courteous and nice. Would definitely stay here again. Good location right by the freeway and just down the road from NASA. Angel was so helpful and kind. You truly are an "Angel"!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresap30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston

Property: Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island. All rooms are equipped with many of the comforts of home including a 40" flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, and even a ceiling fan. Hotel features an indoor swimming pool and HD programming with over 100 channels including HBO & Cinemax. Many freebies included like WiFi, deluxe continental breakfast, newspaper, local calls, parking. Come experience the best value under the sun! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing