We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved since last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed February 15, 2008

This is the first time I've stayed in this hotel since my bad experience a couple of years ago. I'm please that it is much improved staff and maintenance wise. Room was clean and well presented. Pretty standard breakfast of bagels, cereal toast but limited seating space.

There is a lot of work going on on/near NASA Road 1. If would probably be better to turn off at Bay Area Blvd east and then left on Texas. The hotel is about 5 minute drive south on Texas.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChessiePeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 366 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2008

We only stayed one night. When we arrived the desk clerk stated that there was a problem with the room we wanted ,due to the previous people extending their stay, and she upgraded us to a suite. It was great , it had a kitchen and the room was bigger than what I had booked. The staff was friendly and offered us coupons and help with finding our way around the local places. Even though it was only a one night stay it was very nice and I would stay here again. It was a nice surprise to be upgraded without trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skippybme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We booked this hotel through their website at the AAA rate. As previously noted by other reviewers, there are no elevators to the 2nd floor but we were fine with that since we were only passing through and only needed to bring an overnight bag with us. Breakfast was simple with dry cereals, oatmeal packages, fresh fruit (bananas and plums), bagels, toast, and danishes. Milk, coffee and orange juice were available. As warned by other travelers, we got up really early for breakfast and we had no problems with lack of food. We checked out at 9am and noticed that breakfast was completely cleared so make sure you go well before the end of the hour. A previous traveler from March 2007 noted that the back entrance to the interior corridor was broken and management's response was that it would be fixed. Well, it's about 6 months later and it still has not yet been fixed. I would have given a higher rating but follow through on maintenance items that were bought to management's attention is important to travellers.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank KIMNGUYEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This was a great place to stay if you don't plan on doing much at the hotel since the rooms aren't that large. There is an indoor pool which worked out great since it rained for the first day we were there. The Space Center is 5-10 minutes away and there are several places to eat within a 5-10 minute drive. The location is great if you plan on spending time in both Houston and Galveston. The hotel and rooms were very clean and everyone at the hotel provided great hospitality. The free breakfast is proptly removed at 9 am though. We made the mistake of coming to the lobby to eat one morning at 9:10 and missed out.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Clrich56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We stopped here for one night on our way to Galveston. It is about 30 minutes north of Galveston and we found it a great way to stay somewhere cheap for the night and arrive in Galveston the next morning. We arrived very late (almost midnight) and had no problems checking in. A good tip - book a downstairs exterior room. All of their downstairs rooms have exterior doors and the upstairs rooms have an interior entrance. I thought the interior would be safer (knowing we would be arriving late at night) and then found out they don't have an elevator. I wish we had booked downstairs.
The rooms are very large - we had a king bed with a sleeper sofa, refrigerator and microwave. It is an older hotel but very well kept. Continental breakfast was good - just the basics and they had a nice indoor pool. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poo-Peck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

Had one night here on our way back from touring the area and wanted to see NASA. We had booked a room which had a whirlpool tub, not because we wanted to use it but that was what was available. Just as well as it looked horrible all stained with age and uninviting. All the fittings in the bathroom were old although the room had been decorated and the soft furnishings were OK. Breakfast was the usual, nothing special. I picked this motel as it was a 5 sun rating on thier website, from this experience I will not be chosing a Days Inn again there are too many others to pick from.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliveasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

The last reviewer summed up the hotel quite well. For the typical class of hotel, the accomodations were quite good. Looks like the place went through a major renovation recently. Great beds, clean bathrooms...The pool was very nice for the kids.

The hotel has a few opportunities for service improvements. We were given a room on the second floor, there was no elevator, so we had to lug our four bags up quite a steep flight of stairs.

These days, most hotels don't offer much in the way of breakfasts but what we found it odd was that on the start of a long holiday weekend, with alot of families with small kids staying at the hotel, breakfast was run from 6-9am. Alot of people sleep in and it would of been nice if the buffet ran till 10 am. We found it a bit tacky that the owners of this hotel had signs posted everywhere not to take food to the room. They also seemed to be hovering around the breakfast area keeping an eye on the guests. It certainly had little to do with ensuring the breakfast was fully stocked and replenished because there were barely enough coffee cups, muffins and bagels in the bowls to start with. Promptly at 9am, they emptied out what was left in a hurry . It was real apparent to us that the hotel was trying to skimp on breakfast and hours to save costs.

All in all, the accomodations were great except for the breakfast experience. The hotel location is also close to the Space Center.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelleramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
157 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston

Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: $73 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island. All rooms are equipped with many of the comforts of home including a 40" flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, and even a ceiling fan. Hotel features an indoor swimming pool and HD programming with over 100 channels including HBO & Cinemax. Many freebies included like WiFi, deluxe continental breakfast, newspaper, local calls, parking. Come experience the best value under the sun! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing