We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Webster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Days Inn Webster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

The picture of this property looks like the newly built ones, but is not. It is really an older property. The location is good: near office buildings and parking lots (felt safe). Most rooms on the first floor have an outside door to the parking lot. Rooms on the second floor are interior, and there is a stairwell -- no elevator. For an older female like myself, I am not able to drag heavy luggage up and down the staircase. I WANT AN ELEVATOR.

The staff at the front desk are very nice and accommodating. The interior swimming pool was nice. The breakfast area is small and is a clustermess when 5-10 people are there. The selections were limited.

I found some electrical problems within the room (light by bedside did not work and it was not the bulb.) The little sofa in the room was nasty dirty. The walls are very thin. Kids and parents were tromping down the halls at 10:30 and might as well have been in the room. I had to turn the TV on to drown out the noise. The sheets felt worn and I did not find the bed inviting and comfortable.

Also the remote was in sad repair. The battery door was missing, but packaging tape cleverly held the batteries in place. The TV was old style but still had a decent picture.

Ok the price was good: about $57 TTL, but I would rather pay $80-100 and have an elevator, and a more modern and better kept facility.

I do not recommend this hotel for people who want a good night's sleep, or for women who do not have a work-horse man with them to carry luggage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulliverLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    99
    59
    42
    30
See reviews for
144
62
40
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here, both trips being an intransit stay from Panama (not FL) to another location in the US. Very nice after a long flight to be greeted by very friendly staff and a clean room including frig and microwave.

Room Tip: We get a ground floor room to make it easier to unload our intransit luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayaBluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here October of 2011. The experience was great. The staff was so polite and helpful, we will definately stay there again. Not only was the service great, but it was extremely reasonable as well...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

It is a great experience staying at the Days Inn. For 5 years in a row, the service has been excelent. Very well located, close to NASA and to BayBrook Shoppping mall.
The manager has become part of our school family, as visiting Houston is part of our school program. Every year we take our 7th graders to this interesting trip. Hotel staff always helpfull and caring.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We normally stay at more upscale chains, but since the reviews for this hotel were positive, and because we were trying to save money, we gave it a try. Through Hotels.com, I got a rate of about 50 per night. It was just fine. The room was clean and the property was in decent shape. The breakfast is basic, nothing to write home about, but free.

We had trouble with the wifi, and were not able to connect. But, apart from that, it's a decent hotel for the price. It's just about five minutes from NASA, which was the purpose of our trip.

Josh

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I Normally stay at another Hotel Chain while in the NASA area. I must say I was pleasantly suprised at the cleanliness and size of the rooms. All this at less than 1/2 the price what I normally pay.
The Front desk and cleaning staff was very freindly and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had a blast! We got all that we were looking for at a price that didn't break the bank - indoor pool, refrigerator, microwave, sink, TV, hair dryer & clean spacious rooms. The staff was very accommodating from the moment we checked in until we checked out. There was so much packed into this small facility including a guest laundry room & snack machines. The breakfast for the kids was just up their alley. We all enjoyed our weekend stay and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: First floor rooms if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#8 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston

Property: Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island. All rooms are equipped with many of the comforts of home including a 40" flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, and even a ceiling fan. Hotel features an indoor swimming pool and HD programming with over 100 channels including HBO & Cinemax. Many freebies included like WiFi, deluxe continental breakfast, newspaper, local calls, parking. Come experience the best value under the sun! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing