We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's the ultimate cinema - an intimate size theater with good food, wine & service!”
Review of Star Cinema Grill - CLOSED

Star Cinema Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Restaurant details
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it's the ultimate cinema - an intimate size theater with good food, wine & service!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It's my favorite theater now. I try to avoid the Mega Cinemas with their over-priced, unhealthy, fastfood type concessions and the lines. Ugh!

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janaleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I love this place, we have been a few times. I was nervous when we first wanted to go because other such places have reports of bugs and mice and being dirty. This place is clean, I have not ever seen any pests at all. We got the food and it was good I know my Husband likes the Margaritas and other drinks (I am designated driver so I cannot speak to that)...I like that it is a small place the servers can be slow if you get there late and I recommend taking a small flashlight it is hard to see the menu if you show up once the show started or decide you what something else after your inital order.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Get there and order early”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

You really do not go there for the food but it is good and the cocktails better. Get there early so can order and get your food before you become too engrossed in the movie to care. This is the only one of its kind in the area and is a treat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Drinks, food and movies - all in one place!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I are locals and visit often. Great price for new release movies - most sessions are cheaper than the Cinemark down the road. Tuesday and Thursday are even cheaper - $6 all day.

The first few times I visited I stuck to just ordering appetizers - fried cheese, nachos and the like. On more recent trips I ventured out to some of their entrees. The Chicken Run Sandwich is excellent. I admit - $9.49 for a chicken sandwich and fries is a little pricey but it is good. Every time I've eaten here, the food has come out hot.

Service is good, every server we've ever had has been super friendly and efficient. The place in general just has a great atmosphere, and the seats are pretty comfy too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Love this theatre. Great food and I love being able to order drinks during a show! Make sure to arrive early if you plan to order food before the show starts!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBeachbum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Cinema Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing