We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the sushi!”
Review of Sushi Coast

Sushi Coast
Ranked #72 of 155 Restaurants in Webster
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Love the sushi!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is my favorite sushi restaurant in the Houston bay area. The food is awesome and the atmosphere is unique and comfortable.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dstillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Average Sushi but in a pinch it works.”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

After a long day of traveling, sushi sounded like the perfect meal. Sushi Coast was very close to my hotel so even better.

The atmosphere is more of a bar feel than a sushi restaurant in my opinion. The menu was quite extensive and had great sushi roll combinations. I ordered 2 rolls (cant remember the names now) but they were large enough to fill me up. Quite large. My only issue with Sushi Coast is the rolls were not tightly wrapped. I really have issues when my roll disintegrates in the soy sauce. Maybe the sushi chefs should have been paying more attention to my roll rather than watching the soccer game on TV.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank athena381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good sushi for a good price.”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Sushi Coast is our favorite local sushi restaurant. They have a wide assortment of cooked and fresh sushi. We eat more rolls than sashimi and continue to go back. I find the quality of sushi ranked from very good to excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasAccent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is absolutely a regular for us....GREAT sushi!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Anytime my husband and I have, what we call, "Date Night" (which consists of getting sushi takeout, putting our daughter to bed, and watching a grown-up movie), Sushi Coast is ALWAYS our first choice!! The sushi is always fresh, the rolls are imaginative and bold, and, most importantly, it is just SO GOOD! I would and have reccomended this restaurant to any sushi lovers!! Even their take-out is top notch!

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtneyk1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love love love the tokyo...”
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Love love love the tokyo nights. Yummy :)

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Coast also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing