We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude clerk, non-existent manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Weatherford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rude clerk, non-existent manager”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked this room because it said indoor heated pool. Pool was NOT heated, and looking at another traveler review, was also broken last Feb as well. The desk clerk was very rude and kept asking when my guests were going to leave the pool! Then she demanded that they leave, even though all that they were doing was trying to swim. in. an indoor. freezing. pool!! For over 2 hrs she kept saying the mgr was "on break". I said, so you can't get ahold of him? She said no. I said, if you had a fire, or drowning? She said, oh well there are mgr's we can call...blah blah, etc..at that point I walked away from the lies. VERY disappointed in the rudeness and not getting what I paid for, then being threatened to charge me even more for having guests??! I don't think so.

Room Tip: Ask before you go if the indoor pool is indeed, heated and in working order!! Make sure they tell yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleesed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
9
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Pluses:
available room on ground floor without reservation on a Saturday night,
great service at the front desk & in the breakfast buffet,
very competitive rates for the area especially for a group of seniors
very nice room with 2 beds, closet, iron, coffeemaker (the new 1-cup type), etc.
The breakfast buffet includes coffee, juice, milk, waffles, eggs (warm scrambled,
cold boiled -- you choose!) and sausages, biscuits and gravy, and hot or cold cereal.
We were across the hall from the pool -- there is a hot tub.
Did not explore other services.

Minuses: none

Room Tip: Rooms on the east end are more convenient to handicapped parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were there with a church mission trip group on Thursday, July 19.

From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The facility is nice, clean, and very convenient. (convenience is a little interrupted right now due to road construction..but no fault of the Sleep Inn). In addition, the receptionist was very kind, very helpful, very pleasant, and very accommodating.

Rooms were clean, roomy, and quiet.

Could not be more comfortable recommending this facility. Great stay. Great folks!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Called in "on spec" as I was looking for something off the Interstate. Was hoping to find a more "home town tradational hotel" but no luck. This served it's purpose well enough. Room was large and bed comfortable. Usual coffee (single cup) machine. Luckily had my own tea bags!
Receptionist pleasant, welcoming and helpfull with details of where there were some restaraunts within walking distance. Literally just around the corner.
Breakfast was a bit sparse. Could do with a little extra input there.
Only downside was a swarm of some kind of large jumping/crawling insects in the vicinity. I guess the hotel had some kind of poison down as there were may of these insects in the hallways that were dead or dying which had obviously managed to find their way inside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfgdfg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent clean facilities, indoor pool, good breakfast, and very nice staff. This place was awesome for the price! Gave military discount, we considered staying another night but couldn't because we were on a road trip. Was half the price of other major hotels (Hampton/Holiday, etc) and far more enjoyable. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Had a room right across from the pool, no noise or problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdgafdg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Receptionist was helpful on arrival. We were in a King room that was clean and comfy. About average size. Had a good nights sleep. Didn't have time for breakfast or the pool sadly as it was just a quick stop over.

We did have a chair with one wheel missing off the bottom that made it unsteady but the receptionist brought another one up within minutes.

The motel was a decent price and lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is the nicest Sleep Inn I ever stayed in, usually use Comfort Suites, but saw it was a newer hotel and liked the pictures. I had a nice suite with sofa bed, flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, nice bath. I noticed a minor maintenance problem. The construction makes it a little difficult but there are plenty of restaurants, stores and a nice movie theatre in Weatherford. Good breakfast choices, friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford

Property: Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Address: 1911 Wall St, Weatherford, TX 76086-6259 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Weatherford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Weatherford
Weatherford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing