We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is up with the rubbery chicken”
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #35 of 157 Restaurants in Weatherford
Description: Cotton Patch Cafe is a Texas-inspired, home-style restaurant serving Southern classics. Famous for its Chicken Fried Steak, Crispy Fried Catfish and other specials like the King Ranch Chicken Casserole, and homemade Chicken and Dumplings. Don't forget about all the fresh, made from scratch sides! Cotton Patch Cafe is Southern Comfort food at its best!
Restaurant details
Description: Cotton Patch Cafe is a Texas-inspired, home-style restaurant serving Southern classics. Famous for its Chicken Fried Steak, Crispy Fried Catfish and other specials like the King Ranch Chicken Casserole, and homemade Chicken and Dumplings. Don't forget about all the fresh, made from scratch sides! Cotton Patch Cafe is Southern Comfort food at its best!
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Are at Cotton Patch for dinner tonight and had chicken fried steak and chicken fried chicken breast it was so tough and rubbery could not even eat it

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tsheatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonPatchTeam, Marketing at Cotton Patch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry that your chicken-fried dishes weren't served to your preference. We will definitely take note of your review. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to serve your food better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2019

It's been years since I've been to a Cotton Patch, and this was my first time at this location. I found it clean, the staff friendly, the food served hot with a smile -- and it was quite good. They have a variety of lunch specials, which are portioned and priced just right. We were never rushed so it was an all-around very good experience. I'll be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonPatchTeam, Manager at Cotton Patch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

We love hearing your overall dining experience went well and our Weatherford location could take good care of y’all! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019 via mobile

Ordered a bowl of chicken and dumplings to warm the soul on a cold day. The flavor was very good. But, alas. No dumplings. Not one, single, dumpling. The bowl was more like a thick creamy chicken soup. Plenty of chicken and well seasoned. Maybe just promote it as creamy chicken soup.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank markrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonPatchTeam, Manager at Cotton Patch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Mark, we are so sorry about your experience. This is not up to the standards we believe in and we will be sharin’ your comments with our team to address this right away. We understand how disappointing it is to have some miss-outs on your orders. We apologize again for any inconvenience and thanks for sharin'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Service was adequate along with very good food. It wasn't real busy and service was on target. The food tasted very good; just was short on attractive display. The placement of food on plate made it appear that I had been shorted on food - need to have smaller plates to make the serving size look adequate. It was plenty of food, but appeared that I didn't get the typical oversized amount of food.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately, my server thought she had the right to keep part of my change. Instead of giving me $7.90, she gave me $7. Ok, so .90 in itself is no big deal. However, it is the principal of the thing. This is becoming more commonplace at a couple of chain restaurants in town. A convenience store clerk would probably be fired for such action. As for the food, it was standard fare, but no complaints.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank markrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing