We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong stopping here...”

Weatherford Downtown Cafe
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Weatherford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Texas Home Cooking. Received great reviews on other sites.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong stopping here...”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just what a small town downtown cafe should be...good location, easy parking, very friendly staff and great food. Just before the lunch rush today we walked in and had our breakfast in short order. Cooked just right, and oh, those blueberry pancakes were loaded with big blueberries and the batter tastes almost like cake.

Great experience all around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Neat local cafe”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere in an old brick building across from the historic courthouse. Service was good even though they were full for lunch. Potions were large and tasty. I had a chicken sandwich and fries. Everything was very fresh. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Downtown Cafe”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This small place is one of my favorites for breakfast with my buddies. The variety is good for breakfast and a few nights a week they serve dinner. Their prices are a little high, but I'm always happy with the food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, good local flavor”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located in a great spot near the courthouse. The fried pickles and burgers are probably their best. The chicken fried chicked can be pretty good but is occasionally to oily for my taste. Very casual dining in a historic part of town - worth checking out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great breakfast options”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've only been to the Weatherford Downtown Cafe for breakfast but have heard good things about their lunch specials. It was very busy and cozy during my visit. They have a full breakfast menu, with something for everyone. As a group, we were all happy with our orders.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frida_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weatherford Downtown Cafe also viewed

 
Weatherford, TX
 

Been to Weatherford Downtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing