We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stated at hotel during a one night sports event. Room was large and clean. Staff was pleasant. The only downfall we found was the continental breakfast. The breakfast was VERY limited, with only a few cold cereals, muffins, and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNTS1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for a short business trip. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice, clean and comfy. I was definitely pleased with my stay and would come back again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We missed our exit to all hotels as we were u-turning we saw this Econo Lodge. I checked trip advisor & saw the positive stays & we ended up here. It is a good, clean hotel. Comfortable bed, good shower, quiet & great price! We would stay again. I am so happy to be able to trust the info I read on trip advisor. Thank you!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nana2Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Our car broke down and we wound up at this place after the mechanic recommended it. It was 112 outside so we were thrilled to find a nice cool place after sitting in the heat waiting for a tow truck. The rooms were very clean and office staff nice. There was not a wide variety of places to eat within walking distance tho

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summertime1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband, my 18 month old daughter, and I needed a place to stay for 3 weeks while waiting to move into a new home. We have had a really great experience here! The room is clean and quiet and the staff have been very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Can I give this a ZERO rating?!!! Terrible experience. John, the manager, has zero people skills. He is rude and accused us of having fake IDs even though I had booked online, had my AZ drivers license and my credit card. I had stayed in 2 other hotels that week since I was travelling to a convention and this was the only hotel that gave us trouble. He even threatened to call the police because he would not listen to me that AZ drivers licenses have expiration dates that are far in the future. Mine is in 2058. Ignorant staff, rude, and excuses their rudeness by saying they have the right to collect information. I did not hesitate and was not rude about giving my information so I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with him falsely accusing me of having a fake id and threatening me with calling the police. NEVER AGAIN will I stay at this sad excuse of a hotel chain!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaphneD718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weatherford hotels

Central Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

No frills, but we weren't looking for frills. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Good wi-fi. We slept late on Sunday morning and did not take advantage of the breakfast, so can't comment on that. Kind, attentive attendant at the front desk. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank katncol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2207 Old Dennis Rd, Weatherford, TX 76087-6838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing