We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of The Pizza Place

The Pizza Place
Ranked #34 of 141 Restaurants in Weatherford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Open since the 70s in the same location. (817) 594-0591 A Weatherford favorite. Please add.
Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter and I had never been to Weatherford before and decided to stop and try The Pizza Place. It was the best! We both abosutely loved it. The service is great (and love those accents!), the pizza is fabulous, and the salads were good to. Lots of food for a very reasonable price. I know that when my daughter starts school there in the fall that it will be one of her favorite places to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTRodeoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aledo
Level Contributor
92 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The family tried the pizza here one evening. The pizza is a little pricey but is very tastey. We ordered a large supreme and it was loaded with toppings. Would certainly try this place again.
The business caters to those with children. They have some game areas and machines to keep the kiddos busy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“That's amore!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This pizza is unbelievable. The ingredients are fresh and the pizza is so authentic. It actually tastes better than one I had in Rome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BUY A FROZEN PIZZA FROM WALMART!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

just picked up 2 of these over priced $20 pizzas for the pizza place, crust on both is like cardboard, the large size is really a medium size, these pizzas are disgusting, never again will i go here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southbound35w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing as always”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

been coming here since I was a kid. still pricey, but wonderful food! thanks Roger!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank geotravelerNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Place also viewed

 
Weatherford, TX
 
Weatherford, TX
 

Been to The Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing