We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at Hampton/Weatherford Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
“Great Experience at Hampton/Weatherford Tx”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Due to a family death, I wound up in Weatherford, Texas, looking for a motel at 10:30 p.m. on a Sunday night. As I was exiting I-20, I spotted the Hampton. Because I have always had good experiences at Hampton's throughout the country, I drove into the Hampton. I was met by a friendly, competent desk clerk who had me checked in very quickly and without hesitation, accommodated my request for a ground level room. The following morning, I enjoyed breakfast and chatted with friendly, helpful staff. Overall, this was a terrific stay. I highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    39
    27
    17
See reviews for
74
72
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I don't really have anything bad to say in regards to the location or quality of this Hampton Inn. It's pretty much average on the scale of hotel ratings. But I did not feel very welcomed when we checked in to this hotel. The girl at the front desk was very impersonable. Something we like to feel when spending a good amount of money for a room to spend the night in. For this reason I would choose another hotel if I were to be in this area again. There are plenty around to choose from, so I would try another to see if I felt more welcomed. Otherwise, breakfast was done well (kudos to the lady who tended the breakfast area) and the room was clean with everything working well. The price was a bit high for a standard room in a minor town. We paid just a couple of dollars more the next night at an Embassy Suites in Dallas on a weekend for a two room suite! But it was late and we needed to stop. Plenty of area restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is not up to the standards I have learned to expect from Hampton. The room smelled bad, seemed very dated. The pillows were very poor. The guy I traveled with said his room was OK so perhaps I just got a bad room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was very relaxing everyone was very friendly. We had a good time and will definetly come back. Played golf, went to the Rangers game and just relaxed. Overall experience very good. Thinking of retiring in this community.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel seems old and has not been refurbished to "keep up." My room was musty and moldy smelling. I had a room with this cement overhang that blocked out almost all natural light. The breakfast was ok and so was the staff... reasonably nice and helpful. Won't stay again, though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barron D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weatherford hotels

Weatherford, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My 3-night stay at the Hampton were the first days of my move into Weatherford from California. It was a wonderful welcome to my new hometown! The location, sumptuous complimentary breakfast and the welcome pets policy made my stay truly delightful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok., United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The property is in a good location to the city, easy to access from the interstate highway and the hotel is very well kept. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food provided by the hotel was fresh and well prepared. Overall grade 7. Down graded because of lack of toiletries (shower cap, lotion) etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Weatherford

Property: Hampton Inn Weatherford
Address: 2524 S Main St, Weatherford, TX 76087-7558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Weatherford hotel is conveniently located just off Interstate 20, and forty minutes from downtown Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in all rooms, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. There is plenty of parking for large vehicles, and all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weatherford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing