We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
2 reviews
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good location easy in out
Clean rooms Good wifi. Good hot breakfast friendly staff

Hot tub was hot
Good Hampton reception Better cable TV

Channels Breakfast was well stocked

Parking lot was clean & well lighted

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIE_Weatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    68
    44
    30
    20
See reviews for
82
76
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a nice surprise in Weatherford! Rooms were clean and the breakfast had a nice selection. I love the fact that breakfast is free and the wifi is also free. It just makes traveling a little nicer. Staff was also helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was driving cross country and needed a place to stop at midnight. The lady on staff at the time was wonderful. She quickly gave me a room and wished me goodnight. The room was in excellent condition. You can tell it is not new, but refurbished not long ago. Many bathroom tiles were cracking but new fixtures throughout. The in room amenities were plentiful and connection to the wireless internet was a breeze.

I was up by 6am for more driving and twas the first one up for breakfast. The lady prepping seemed out of sorts and confused and did not respond when I said good morning. The lady that assisted me with checking was helping her get breakfast ready and was just as cheerful as 6 hours before.

All in all, a standard Hampton Inn, GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-n-Lisa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hotel seems to be remodeling which is really a good idea. The lobby looks totally redone and nice. The rooms on the first floor seem to be older. The room was very clean, but worn. The furniture was not the usual Hampton Inn furniture and bed that I am acustomed too. The dressers and headboards were worn on the corners and didn't match. Not a big deal when you are just staying the night, but they just look bad. The internet service was terrible. Very slow. The breakfast was not very appealing. The ham was shriveled up on the ends when I lifted the lid and the fruit looked old and mushy. There was no one from the staff in the breakfast area to help you. The front staff were not as friendly as I am used to in other Hampton Inn's. It was a very clean room though and when you are traveling through sometimes that is really all that matters.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shane s, Manager at Hampton Inn Weatherford, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. Our complimentary breakfast is made up of traditional breakfast items, but may also include local dishes. I’ve passed this along to our food and beverage staff so they can take this into consideration as they prepare and service meal items. I’ve also reminded staff about Hampton’s guest service! We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration. A clean bed really counts so I’m so happy you enjoyed a clean and hopefully comfortable night’s sleep. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Easy check in, nice new lobby that is fun and easy on the eyes, nice large room with the Hampton's signature bed and bedding (best reason to stay at Hamptons) and all was clean and in order. The only draw back that I saw was with the update they made their internet access a little too accessible with the monitor screens facing the main lobby so anyone can just come look over your shoulder. The other was the hot tub/spa was not in complete working order and had a noticeable water (?) ring on half. Issues regarding the outdoor pool and spa should have been addressed before the Memorial Day weekend with the expected travelers.

All staff encountered were very pleasant and helpful. In addition to the signature breakfast they offer every morning, they made chocolate chip cookies for the guests in evening.

As previously posted this Hampton is centrally located with easy access to the interstate and local shopping and eateries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stay at this hotel every year for a family reunion.
It is adequate. Nothing too bad yet nothing that makes it a special
experience.
This year they had updated both the lobby and breakfast areas.
I hope by next year they will have done the same with the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I decided to stay in Weatherford on a recent business trip and chose the Hampton Inn beccause of its location and proximity to I-20. It was also near several restaurants, which made it easy to get a quick dinner. The staff was very professional, polite, and helpful. The room was clean and had plenty of space to do some work before I left. The breakfast seemed like it offered more than average. Overall I would recommend this hotel. I have stayed at others in the past year and a half and would say that I prefer the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtraveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Weatherford

Property: Hampton Inn Weatherford
Address: 2524 S Main St, Weatherford, TX 76087-7558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Weatherford hotel is conveniently located just off Interstate 20, and forty minutes from downtown Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in all rooms, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. There is plenty of parking for large vehicles, and all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weatherford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing