We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got stuck here but glad we did!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got stuck here but glad we did!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had to have work done on our truck unexpectedly. We chose the Sleep Inn to stay at. We were so glad we did! Super nice staff, clean, quiet rooms with micro/fridge. They accept pets and have a guest laundry, things that we really appreciate! There are 2 restaurants right next door , both affordable and good. They also have a shuttle and were very happy to take my husband back and forth to check on the truck. A reasonable rate, clean, comfortable beds and nice staff make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    35
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
20
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. Management is always on site and very friendly and helpful. My hats are off to this establishment. I will be definitley recommend this plase. Breakfast was very good and the rooms are spaciouis and clean. Could not ask for more. A++

Room Tip: This hotel is convientily located next to buffalo wild wings, I recommend the high floor facing pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

First time to stay at a Sleep Inn & Suites. Great experience. Check-in with Jessica was great. She is all about doing whatever she can to make the customer happy. Great Customer service Jessica. Rooms smelled fresh and clean. Very clean beds and sheets. Very Quiet rooms. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erazo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Well this was such a surprise to first be greeted with a friendly smile from the front desk personnel. The room was clean and the hallway was quiet. I love all the small things they do to make your visit more comfortable. My wife and I will be back and stay longer. The breakfast was great and everything was clean . Keep up the good work.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Truckercj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaluma ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stay in Waxahachie on business travels 1-2 weeks about every 3 months. I have stayed at several of the other hotels. After staying at the Sleep Inn I found my place in Waxahachie. I am up early and coffee is always hot & fresh. The breakfast attendant always greets me with a smile and a great selection of food to start my day. I love the convenient location on & off the highway just far enough to keep out the noise. After working a long day the front desk always greets me by name & I always return to a clean, comfortable room. I recommend this hotel to all of my colleagues traveling in the area knowing the service will always be great, rooms always clean, and a great staff. Sleep Inn will always be my choice when staying Waxahachie.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrisPetalumaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at sleep inn with Friends Staff was Amazing! They weren't just automated they understood helped us in anyway they can. Very clean my kids were happy. We will come here very often.. Had the best time Tesa was amazing very professional but I came in at 12 with some friends asked front desk for some razors and she was not presentable, poor hygiene, on her cell, doin her nails.....

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Texas Inn Motel
Texas Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
11.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Address: 1701 US Highway 77 North, Waxahachie, TX 75165 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing