We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value!”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Very spacious rooms and with helpful amenities like microwave and fridge but without typical inflated rates. Perfect for family road trips and located in between 2 restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seabri55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    35
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
65
20
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The place is clean including the hotel. however if you expect breakfast, it is always empty except at opening 6:30 am. We came down at many different times and the food was gone. I've seen many customers mad and complaining about the breakfast being empty , but nothing was done about it. It is sad they falsely advertise. DON'T go there expecting breakfast, we were forced to go out and eat almost every morning. I will never stat at a Sleep Inn again.

Room Tip: It is a clean place and friendly, but don't go there expecting to eat breakfast, they refuse yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Sleep Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate your gesture to write a review.

We are glad that you liked the room cleanliness.

We have certainly taken measures to improve the breakfast and make it available .

Please do visit us again and have a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I were going to the Dallas area to tend to business. We did not make reservations because we were not sure how far or where we would choose to stop. We stopped in Waxahachie, Tx at the Sleep Inn. The girl at the front desk told us that she only had 1 smoking room. We don't smoke and hate the odor of a smoking room, but were so tired and needed to get some rest and sleep we accepted the room.

They were having a Wedding Party at the hotel and the room next to us was full of teenage girls in the hyper party mode. They were making a lot of noise in the room and hallway along with running in and out of the room slamming the door. Our past experiance staying at a hotel next to teenagers in party mode, we knew if we were going to get any rest at all it would have to be at another hotel. There were no other rooms they could move us to.

The front dest clerk told me that I had to pay full price for the room anyway. I told her that when customers have to check out due to problems out of their control, you do not charge them for it. The room was clean. All we did was sit on couch watching TV over the noise next door.

I emailed the Manager Raj Bhakta and she does not even respond.

Choice Hotel.... Phooey, They don't even care enouph to answer an email.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldfirefighter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. Waxahachie during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations.

We have investigated the happening and taken the appropriate steps to improve everything which you have mentioned in it.

We have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

As per the verification, it is reported that no email has been received, but still we are investigate the same.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This was a nice Hotel - we did not use the pool because of our schedule but it looked very nice and inviting outside - the continental breakfast was excellent with many hot and cold choices - more than many other hotels in that price range - sleeping was good and the TV options was also good - no complaints at all and I would stay there again if I was going to be in Waxahachie

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richwood, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be a great value. We had a mini-suite room for $90/night. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast offered a good variety of choices. We were on the 3rd floor and our room was very quiet. All areas, public and private were very clean.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panther12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2010

It was a good clean room at a affordable price. The breakfast was good and contained eggs and bacon unlike other hotels i have stayed at that just had muffins and donuts. My only problem was that when i booked i was told the pool was heated, and traveling with small children who love to swim this was a must have when choosing a hotel. When we went down to enjoy some time in the pool it was freezing and we could not swim, and when we asked the hotel manager about the heated pool option they replied "that the pool is not heated." I would have paid more for a hotel with a heated or indoor pool if i had known this prior to booking, and i was really disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyjenn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2010

This is one of best hotel I stayed.Staff and service is the best you can get.Clean and Comfotable room .I used to stay at higher brand but now I found the Property that is the best.Great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana1Abilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
11.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Address: 1701 US Highway 77 North, Waxahachie, TX 75165 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing