We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Waxahachie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Waxahachie”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We stayed for a week in May and enjoyed it very much. We had a large room with a computer desk that divided the room into two sections. One section was the sleeping area and the other was the sitting/visiting area. The sitting area had a nice couch and chair. The hotel also has an indoor heated pool and hot tub. I enjoyed both of these for myself and my four grand children love it when they visited us there. The free breakfast was very good and the service great as well. There is a fitness center that is adequate for a fitness buff on vacation. The hotel staff was more than accommodating and went out of their way to be helpful. Access to the hotel is a little confusing at first but Texas interstate exit ramps are confusing in general.

Room Tip: This hotel is right next to the Wax Convention Center and is fairly busy. Book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 856MikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    110
    55
    25
    20
See reviews for
208
86
15
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed one night with husband. A little hard to get to off of Hwy 35. Comfortable bed. Large glass shower, no tub, which was fine with us. Be careful of bottom of mirrored closet door; edge of ours had sharp edge and I cut my toe; had sandals on. Good breakfast with fresh fruit, delicious little breakfast pizza with eggs & cheese; muffins, cereals, coffee, juices, and other items. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesamay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nicest, cleanest, place in Waxahachie, Texas! The only difficulty with this hotel is accessing it from the road, mainly HWY 287. The city makes it nearly impossible to get into the parking lot, which forces you to drive about 5 miles out of the way to get to the hotel, otherwise its a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We Enjoyed the suite and appreciated the space. I always a great experience with Hampton and Hilton. Breakfast was good and enjoy visiting with colleagues at the breakfast. Wife enjoyed the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardpZ4421MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a work function just overnight. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If we pass through Waxahachie again in the future we won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

the hotel and the room would have been great except for problems with the sink and the air conditioner. the bathroom sink faucet only tickled out a small amount of water if you turned on both hot and cold. the faucet also leaked under the cabinet onto the extra toilet paper and towels each time it was used. the A/C unit did not cool the room well either. I was able to remove the aerator from the sink and get water, so the room wasn't unbearable. I expected more from this hotel, but I would recommend it in the future. Everyone else who was there for the convention had a positive experience there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micahel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Comfortable room with plenty of amenities. Nice welcome by staff and took care of all my needs, including changing out the pillows with feather free pillows and coverings. Staff also took their time to check back and verify that I had received the fresh pillows without any feathers in them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
47 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Address: 2010 Civic Center Ln, Waxahachie, TX 75165-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waxahachie
#2 Business Hotel in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-35 E at US 287, within walking distance to the Waxahachie Civic Center, this hotel is 45 minutes from Fort Worth and 30 minutes from downtown Dallas. 0.5 miles away from SAGU Christian College and 0.7 miles from Navarro College. Relax in an 86-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites. Some suites include a sofa bed or a whirlpool. Both rooms and suites offer cable TV, a work desk with adjustable lamp, lap desk, microwave, mini-refrigerator and free high-speed internet access. Free hot breakfast daily and evening reception Monday–Wednesday nights. Our hotel also has an indoor pool and fitness center for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie Hotel Waxahachie
Hampton Inn And Suites Waxahachie
Hampton Inn Waxahachie
Waxahachie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing