We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”

The Doves Nest Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I frequent The Doves Nest every chance I get and LOVE it every time. I have Never had a bad experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Comfort-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Near Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food is always fantastic here. The orange tea alone is worth the price of the meal. Pasta specials are my favorite. The only reason for not putting five stars is that the groups enjoying lunch here tend to be somewhat loud, but this is a wonderful place for lunch with a friend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pricey tourist place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food here is, at best, average and for what it is, is completely overpriced. I've been here on multiple occasions thinking maybe I just don't order the right thing, but I have come to the conclusion that this is just an overpriced tourist stop

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Keep thinkg the food will get better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Keep thinkg the food will get better but it doesn't. The last time I went took my niece 13. She order pizza which looked like it just came out of a box. Even the dessert was bad. Don't know why people like this place so much.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TexasGalDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I love this place! The food is always delicious and everything I have tried on the menu is just the best. You can't help but spend time in the shop too. Many one-of a kind items, antiques, special gifts and so forth. Just love the Dove's Nest!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank onthelakeWaxahachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Doves Nest Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Doves Nest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing