We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Variety”

Golden Spice Asian Cuisine
Ranked #41 of 119 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family oriented dine-in restaurant. We serve authentic Thai and Chinese food. Every dish is cooked to order. We offer drive through pick-up for those on the run. Catering is also offered.
Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Variety”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent Variety in Oriental dishes. Not only Chinese, but excellent Vietnamese and Thai fare. Great opportunity if you should wish to be a tad more adventurous. Cute, as they will ask to be certain that you are aware of what might you be wishing to order. Price, promptness is very good also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good Food!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. Everything that I have ordered has been very tasteful and well prepared. The staff is very professional and friendly. We are fortunate to have this quality of food so close to our home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vipergirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some dishes are decent”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rangoons and the Pho are pretty decent, but everything else that I've had there has been below par.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank James_T_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I wish I could tell you the name of the salad (it has seafood and lime and cilantro) it is absolutely delicious. Everything I've ever gotten from there is always good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So happy to have a great Asian restaurant in Waxahachie!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My favorite is Pad-Kee-Mow, but everything we have had is great. Got lots of "to go" for New Year's. People are very friendly too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank desoto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Spice Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Golden Spice Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing