We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good wood fired pizza”
Review of Tuscan Slice

Tuscan Slice
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jamesville
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good wood fired pizza”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Tuscan Slice was a welcomed find. Nice atmosphere, good happy hour and excellent food. We went for thier wood fired pizza and it was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JEV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    65
    15
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, TX
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Gluten Free Pizza”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were driving through Waxahachie at lunch time and decided to try Tuscan Slice. The pizza was awesome! Thank You, Lucky for taking care of us!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will definately return!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first time eating at Tuscan Slice, we just had to try the pizza and it was delicious. However, we were not impressed at all with the "bread sticks", they were soggy and overall appearance was not appealing. Our waitress "Tori" was very attentive and was very friendly. We will definately be coming back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and whimsical decor”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is worth the meal to enjoy the lovely decor, but besides that, the food is delicious, the chefs were extremely accommodating to food allergies, and the waitstaff and managerial staff for very attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carebear4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Date Night”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I hadn't been here since it first opened a few years ago. They're really updated and expanded. We just had pizza and calamari - both were great. Sangria was great too. Will definitely be coming back more often to try other things on the menu. Big enough for groups - but also a great date night place. Hope they continue to get good business - it's such a nice alternative to all the Tex-Mex in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamnofnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Slice also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing