We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Date Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscan Slice

Tuscan Slice
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Date Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I hadn't been here since it first opened a few years ago. They're really updated and expanded. We just had pizza and calamari - both were great. Sangria was great too. Will definitely be coming back more often to try other things on the menu. Big enough for groups - but also a great date night place. Hope they continue to get good business - it's such a nice alternative to all the Tex-Mex in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamnofnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    62
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
397 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Coming from NYC, we miss good Italian food. We found it at Tuscan Slice. Noisy at times, but the food will bring you back for more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We dined here on a Saturday night. There was a moderate crowd, and the service was excellent. We had a variety of entrees, one flatiron steak, one Mediterranean pasta with vegetables and shrimp, and one good old spaghetti with meatballs. All were delicious, and we would all have them again. The decor is truly evocative of Tuscany. The price is very reasonable for the experience. We'll be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have eaten here many times and enjoy the fresh flatbread brought before the meal. They have a great mixed drink, the Tuscan Tea. It's pricey, but very nice. The pasta dishes are good, as is the calamari. I have had bad luck with crab cakes being served raw with ice cold centers, in the past. Also, we have had trouble with the wait staff not getting our orders straight and not following through on our requests. Still, the food was good on our last visit and we will be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yippie-Yi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Food in Waxahachie and Dallas area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Tuscan Slice is a winner. I have tried several of their dishes and all of them were wonderful. The owner and chef is great at coming up with creative dishes and can make whatever you request.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rbinuthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Slice also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing