We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a wonderful property. We came for Scarborough Renaissance Festival and this hotel was the perfect location. It is walking distance to multiple restaurants, none of them fancy but good food is nearby. The hotel is clean, modern, and comfortable. Hot coffee is available in the lobby 24X7. The hot breakfast is fresh and plentiful complete with regular and cinnamon waffles that you can make yourself on the waffle irons. The staff couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TortiCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
57
33
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I will admit I'm a bit of a hotel snob. However, I just wanted a place to stay overnight outside of the Dallas Metro area on our way to College Station (so we wouldn't have to deal with rush hour traffic in the a.m..). Comfort Suites got good reviews and had a great price, so I made reservations, figuring we'd only be here a few hours in case it didn't turn out well. My worries were quite unfounded. From the friendly and informative night clerk to the "to-go" breakfast that early risers can take with them in case departure is before the hot breakfast is served, the hotel exceeded expectations.

No, it's not as shiny as Courtyard or Residence Inn (my usual choices for road trips) but you're not paying Marriott prices, either. What it does, it does well and that's all I really cared about. The location is a little hard to access if you're coming from 35E, but other than that, it was a great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waxahachie, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We strive to provide outstanding and personalized customer service for our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I traveled in a van full of 8 other people in my youth group all the way from Memphis, TN today and we have had reservations here for weeks. We are in the process of a mission trip traveling to Acuna, Mexico to build a house for a family in need through Casas Por Cristo. After traveling since 7 we arrived about 6:30 and checked in. We had four separate rooms reserved, 2 for girls and female adult leaders, and 2 for boys and male adult leaders. We trekked up to the 4th floor, and we found both girls rooms trashed, unmade beds, some leftover personal items, and dirty towels. The boys rooms had been cleaned. When we walked down to the front desk, they told us there were no other rooms, and no cleaning employees working right then. 20 minutes later, she told us there were 2 other rooms she "just found" and upon inspection of those, more dirty towels and a stale smell. I was really looking forward to this hotel after all the good reviews I have read, but I was very disappointed. Obviously this hotel needs to sort out some cleaning issues.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianna18027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waxahachie, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I would just like to apologize for this inconvenience during your check in process. This is certainly not a common occurance here at our property. I can assure you that the appropriate staff have been dealt with do not foresee this being an issue in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here while driving from the Dallas area to Austin and were pleased with the experience. The hotel had a nice, new look inside and out. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was the usual fare for a Comfort Suites, and the breakfast/dining area was well-maintained and clean. The employee at the check-in desk when we arrived was not especially cordial, but all other employees with whom we dealt were pleasant. Last but not least, we found that the price we paid was a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcvan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waxahachie, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate and value your opinion and look forward to serving you on your next trip through Historic Waxahachie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed here more times than I can count. I have never once had a bad experience with staff members. The breakfast is always good, and if it's not, they will go out of their way to make it better for you. There is a staff member there that is so delightful, though I forget her name. The name on my receipt shows jfonse.

The kind of service, attentiveness, and quality you get from this hotel is by no means what is reflected in the price. This place is well worth the price you will pay, guaranteed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waxahachie, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much, and yes Jennifer is a wonderful asset to our team. We do hope that you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Driving down to Austin, TX from Lincoln, NE and decided to stop for the night on the long drive. We wanted to stay somewhere close to the interstate to hit the road again first thing in the morning (which the distance from I35 would be the only drawback.)

We stayed at 2 other hotels throughout our trip, but this one was our favorite - and the least expensive!

Clean room, good enough breakfast, friendly staff, bang for the buck. Will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waxahachie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
It was our pleasure to have you with us along your journey to Austin. Thank you for taking time out to fill out a survey for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This entire week has forced me to hotels I normally don't stay in yet I continue to be pleased. Since the local Hampton Inn was sold out I decided to try the Comfort Suites. The woman who checked me in could not have been any nicer. Pleasantries abounded. She was apologetic because the room wasn't quite ready and quickly found me another one that was. I found the rooms spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable providing a well needed night's sleep. There is a manager's reception every night that includes hot and cold snacks, free beer , wine or sodas. Breakfast in the morning is the usual hotel fare, nothing out of the ordinary but there was certainly plenty to go around. My pet peeve is well known - if you tell people you have a hot breakfast then make sure things are hot. Both mornings I overheard several people complaining about the "cold" eggs, etc. The second morning I looked and noticed that the sterno cans underneath were not even lit. Despite the breakfast issue, this hotel is well worth the stay. Rates are extremely reasonable and the staff couldn't be any nicer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmurray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waxahachie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
My apologies for the cold eggs, we will certainly keep a closer eye on those sternos. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your time in completing the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Texas Inn Motel
Texas Inn Motel
#7 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waxahachie

Property: Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Address: 131 Rvg Pkwy, Waxahachie, TX 75165-5241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing