We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort suites are the way to go!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfort suites are the way to go!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have a stayed at a few comfort suites and this one was the nicest yet. We had a few bad hotel experiences in San Antonio with other chains of hotels, we are thinking of only staying in comfort suites from now on everyone we have stayed in has been nice with great service!! Clean rooms, comfy beds, roomy!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
57
33
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night in July 2012. We had a suite with two queens and a sofa. When the sofa bed is pulled out it was a little tight walking around it to get to the bathroom. The room was a good size. I thought it smelled a little funny, but my husband didn’t notice. The staff was extremely friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with make-your-own waffles in the shape of Texas. Overall, a great room for the price; we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I had to wait for someone to check in for 15 minutes. The elevator was uselessly slow Our bathroom door wouldn't close and there was no shower curtain in our room. The beds were comfortable, though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stlouiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is clean & staff is very friendly. Continental breakfast was decent alot to choose from. Room was spacious, had a few problems w/our mini fridge staying cold enough for the babies milk, no frezzer for the ice packs. Pool is nice nothing speical just a basic pool. Only complaint was that the walls were alittle thin, woke up to the people above us having sex for like 2hrs.

I would definitely recommend hotel!!! Alot of resturants & target/Walmart exc located reallly close by for your convience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I am a CR England student and have been here for a Month. All of the staff has made me feel at home here. I have had some minor problems with misunderstanding but was fixed in a timely and professional manor. I would say this is one of the friendly hotels I have stayed in. Waxahachie is a cute little town with great people and everything you could need is in walking distance. I hope to stay here again on my own dime! FYI Customer service goes both ways and if you cannot respect other than other will not respect you! I hope this is helpful. Thank you

Room Tip: I was moved two times in this hotel to consolidate student and all the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john76jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Harbor, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have had nothing short of what felt to be room service at the comfort suites during my stay. The General Manager Charity along with her staff to include Debra; the CR England Student Relations Manager for the hotel have gone above and beyond to provide excellent customer service and friendliness.

As far as breakfast goes, no it is not in the contract for us students to be provided with the complimentary breakfast, but as another "guest" put it, CR England has thousands of students filtering in and out of this hotel on a weekly basis. It would be impossible for the hotel to tried to satisfy the breakfast demand of each and every student on a daily basis. Moreover the comfort provides breakfast beginning at 7 am, by that time we students are already loaded on the buses and situated at school.

Now let's talk about housekeeping, the beds are turned twice a week, where as trash is collected daily. Let's just say you come back from school and notice your trash is overflowing a simple phone call to the front desk solves that issue. On to the rooms, I belive the rooms are well maintained and are quite comfortable.

I'm sitting here reading some of these reviews and am finding it hard to believe that they are completely accurate as far as no house keeping, no clean towels, linen and when you requested them they had no response for you??? I've been here about 3 weeks now and have yet to have a problem they did not resolve. Now This A/C bologna!!!!! the lobby is cool, it's not going to be ice cold, it has to be set at a level that is comfortable for guests and employees, now you're room you can have it set to artic blast if your little heart desires.

Now I understand my stay does not reflect the experience of each and every guest, but I would have to say it would be a long shot to say that the staff does a complete 180 for each and every guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight while attending a wedding in the area. The room was beautifully decorated, and it had a spacious layout. Plenty of room to store stuff. Neat little cabinet for the microwave and fridge, handy roll-out table underneath the flatscreen TV, and a very roomy bathroom. The hotel is near the highway, but it is extremely well-insulated, and we heard no highway noise. We also had no issues with overhearing guests in nearby rooms, which was nice.

The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast set-up was terrific, with the exception of what appeared to be some neatly folded, rectangular scrambled eggs or more likely, an egg product. They were stacked inside a steam tray and were neither warm nor tasty. I don't feel these "eggs" were necessary, because hard-boiled eggs were also available. Breads included biscuits & gravy; toast; bagels; danish and muffins. Also available were three types of cold cereals;make-your-own Texas-shaped waffles; yogurt; & hot cereals. The buffet was well-stocked during our visit.

Some minor details prevented me from giving this property a 5-star rating. The cold, folded eggs, as I've already mentioned. The elevator was excruciatingly s-l-o-w. The hotel only has four floors, but it took no less than five minutes to get from our 4th floor room to the lobby; I know because I timed it! Much too slow for such a small property. The bed was comfy to me, but the surface of the mattress was quite uneven. Not sure if it was due to a mattress cover being used and worn, or if the mattress itself needed to be flipped. I slept fairly well, but my husband did not, and he is typically a sound sleeper.

Also, upon arrival, we found three guests in our room--silverfish were scurrying behind the sofa and up the wall. This property is fairly new, so that may be the reason why these little guys were lurking, but it wasn't the greeting which we were hoping to receive.

The pool area looked small but nice and clean. We did not have a chance to use it during our stay. There was no restaurant, but plenty are located nearby. Also, no room service so I did not rate it.

Nonetheless, we got a good rate and were quite pleased overall with our stay. We would recommend this hotel to friends, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieJ0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Texas Inn Motel
Texas Inn Motel
#7 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waxahachie

Property: Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Address: 131 Rvg Pkwy, Waxahachie, TX 75165-5241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing