We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Harlingen, United States
2 reviews
“Clean & Hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Waxahachie La Quinta multiple times whenever I travel to the area. It is always my first choice due to the customer service, cleanliness, and location to services. The breakfast choice is varied for both hot and cold items so there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    44
    15
    14
    16
See reviews for
90
41
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were passing thru, with no reservations, and found this location very difficult to find, off the main road and no signage, even gps had a difficult time, would recommend management resolve this issue. Desk clerk was very pleasant and professional when we checked in, but sent us to a room that had not been cleaned, she more than made up for it by putting us into a very large 2 room suite. Room was clean, nothing fancy but good for one night stay. Breakfast room was nice and food was standard fare.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Check in was fast & friendly. Darlene checked us in & addressed the issues that we had with our room very quickly. The room was very spacious and quiet. We were happy with our stay. It was nice to have a warm, delicious breakfast with freezing temperatures outside. The staff is friendly and seemed to handle the holiday rush of visitors very well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayous92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This La Quinta hotel more than met our expectations. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. There were plenty of restaurants very close by to chose from. Overall a really good experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Overall, best value for the money. This hotel is fairly new. It's located kind a back from the main highway and it's very quiet. Definitely will give you a good nite sleep. I got 2 rooms -- my bed was really comfy. My teenagers said their beds were super! It's very clean, inviting & accommodating. You see smiling faces everywhere. The staff are all nice from the front desk to the cleaning crew. They greet you with a smile. Parking is well lit at nite! Vending machine is filled w/ goodies. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful. They even go out of their way to wait for people who were rushing to get food way past the serving time. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mimi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Waxahachie for 2 nights from Nov 7 - Nov 9 as we had a funeral to attend. We had never stayed at a La Quinta so I wasn't expecting much other than a place that was convenient to where we had to go. Check in was a breeze and one of the rooms we reserved was upgraded to a larger room. Both rooms had enough room for 2 people. Our room was clean and well kept. The hotel was also clean and well kept. Hotel staff were friendly with the exception of the evening receptionist. The day receptionist, Ashley, was awesome. She had just the best customer service skills and her attitude was always upbeat and cheery. She was a welcome start to our day and had a smile that would light up the dark. We did eat breakfast here on the day we left. There were scrambled eggs, waffles you made yourself, sausages, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels as well as a variety of juices and coffee or tea. I was pleasantly surprised by this and breakfast was good. You definitely won't be hungry. As a bonus, this hotel sits right behind a Walmart, iHop and a Starbucks. If you wanted to, you could walk to these places from the hotel. Very good stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank zebralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

LQ thanks for a great stay. Very clean, looks new and wonderful bathrooms. Really I travel a lot and my personal pet peeve are the hotel bathrooms. These are large and meticulously cleaned. The microwave and fridge in the room were nice too. The WiFi worked great. Had to leave too early so I did not have the breakfast.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Address: 311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing