We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Waxahachie, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United States
1 review
“La Quinta Waxahachie, TX”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Overall, best value for the money. This hotel is fairly new. It's located kind a back from the main highway and it's very quiet. Definitely will give you a good nite sleep. I got 2 rooms -- my bed was really comfy. My teenagers said their beds were super! It's very clean, inviting & accommodating. You see smiling faces everywhere. The staff are all nice from the front desk to the cleaning crew. They greet you with a smile. Parking is well lit at nite! Vending machine is filled w/ goodies. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful. They even go out of their way to wait for people who were rushing to get food way past the serving time. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mimi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    48
    17
    15
    17
See reviews for
97
42
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Waxahachie for 2 nights from Nov 7 - Nov 9 as we had a funeral to attend. We had never stayed at a La Quinta so I wasn't expecting much other than a place that was convenient to where we had to go. Check in was a breeze and one of the rooms we reserved was upgraded to a larger room. Both rooms had enough room for 2 people. Our room was clean and well kept. The hotel was also clean and well kept. Hotel staff were friendly with the exception of the evening receptionist. The day receptionist, Ashley, was awesome. She had just the best customer service skills and her attitude was always upbeat and cheery. She was a welcome start to our day and had a smile that would light up the dark. We did eat breakfast here on the day we left. There were scrambled eggs, waffles you made yourself, sausages, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels as well as a variety of juices and coffee or tea. I was pleasantly surprised by this and breakfast was good. You definitely won't be hungry. As a bonus, this hotel sits right behind a Walmart, iHop and a Starbucks. If you wanted to, you could walk to these places from the hotel. Very good stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank zebralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

LQ thanks for a great stay. Very clean, looks new and wonderful bathrooms. Really I travel a lot and my personal pet peeve are the hotel bathrooms. These are large and meticulously cleaned. The microwave and fridge in the room were nice too. The WiFi worked great. Had to leave too early so I did not have the breakfast.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geronimo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good location. Convenient to downtown or the new shopping areas. I stayed here while going to the Texas Country Reporter Festival. The lady that checked me in was super nice. Friendly and cheerful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love nothing better than a clean room, friendly staff and getting a helpful map of fun things to see and do! Even the other guests were so nice and friendly! Just one more thing, try and stop in Corsicana either coming or going to Waxahachie! You'll enjoy your trip better with chocolate from the Russell Stover chocolate store!

Room Tip: Watch where the outside spotlights are. We had one shining at our window and it was a little diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzylouR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have crews that stay in La Quinta Inn all the time for business. The Hotel's are very nice, clean and the customer service was great. The cost is very reasonable also. They are always very accommodating with the rooms. I Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
48 reviews
11.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Address: 311 Stadium Dr, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165-1437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing