We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Environment”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

i am delighted to express how pleased we (The Word Church) are to be a part of the LaQuinta Inn family. Every Sunday, we look forward to both Chasity and Ashley, whom are such beautiful people with Friendly personalities. They exemplify excellent customer service! In addition, the conference room is always neat, clean and spacious. The restrooms are very clean and sanitize.
The atmosphere is great for any kind of couple get-a-way, business trip, or simply just relaxing. I would Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who seek a clean, spacious, kid friendly, inviting atmosphere along with Great customer Service!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    46
    15
    15
    16
See reviews for
91
42
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gilbert, az
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 12/12 and the hotel is still good, but staff checking in was more interested in watching her TV program than anything else. A bit disappointing. Nevertheless, the property is fine but did find it a bit lacking in maintainence and general upkeep. Nothing terrible, just things not done on minor items....paint, wall dings, etc. we had a recliner type chair in the room which didn't recline and needed stitching on one side.....those are the type of things I mean which are minor but just not done.

Had a church service there Sunday morning.....tied up breakfast big time and had lack of tables in room.....plenty of space for more just no tables. Food was good but a bit slow coming out when running out. Again, with guests in hotel and folks there for church service, things got very tight in the breakfast area but all survived.

Might stay here again. We were a bit disappointed considering the check inn, property maintenance and breakfast situation. Not a bad place to stay if you need to but would consider another location if you can.....and definitely on a Sunday!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for Christmas time & the staff was very helpful & friendly. The only problem was to make sure that you get to the breakfast well before closing time. I got there 1 morning about 5 minutes before & they were already putting everything up. Will definitely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMSLCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff is very friendly. It is in an excellent location, and we felt very safe and secure there. We will definitely stay there again, and we will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our daughter was graduating from college. We had out of town guests coming in and we wanted a nice comfortable place for them to stay. This La Quinta fit the bill perfectly! Ashley was such a help! If we had a need she was quick to respond. She gave service on a 5 star scale! The rooms are large, attractive and restful. The beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up! Breakfast is delicious. We will definitely stay again! Thank you Ashley for making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: The king suite is wonderful! There is a queen sofa and 2 arm chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Address: 311 Stadium Dr, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165-1437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing