We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked four rooms here this weekend on short notice for a funeral because the Hampton Inn was sold out. The rooms were fine, after we finally got into one where the key worked or the room had been cleaned.

This place is incredibly noisy, both road noise from the freeway and between the rooms. Could hear everything going on seemed like on the entire floor. The lobby and breakfast area is all tile floors and the people noise just increases, not to mention the church congregation that uses the meeting room for services on Sunday, just added to the congestion and noise.

The parking lot is a disaster with only one small curb cut and barely enough room for two cars to pass. Every parking place had to enter and exit thru this one offset entrance.

I will stick with the Hampton Inn next time where we have stayed many times.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ClarkJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 256 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Waxahachie, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a quality and very comfortable stay. I was well attended and pampered the entire stay by all of the employees. They answered all of my questions, ensured I had everything I needed and constantly inquired to how I was doing. I stayed with my dog, Tilly, and they were such a huge help with her.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently stayed at LaQuinta Inn and Suites in Waxahachie and it was very pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms were very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely plan to stay there whenever I am in town. I am bible college student at SAGU but for the most part take classes online yet have to come to town during the semester. My favorite part of the room was the recliner, I live with chronic pain and have trouble sleeping. This was the first time I have stayed anywhere that a recliner also because I have trouble sleeping it is usually hard to sleep away from home but their beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 217 and wrote it down so I could request it again. Close to the elevator but not so...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cypress, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent value for this family. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Unusually good value and rate charged was exactly as quoted on the net. Location perfect for family visits. The breakfast just added to the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near many restaurants and business. The rooms are very clean. We were very satisfied with our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Two rooms. In town for a family reunion. Was extremely clean and spacious. Nice and friendly staff. Would stay again. Did not eat breakfast so cannot comment. Entrance to property NOT well marked. Why is there a 200 character minimum for a review?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
11
Reviewed August 31, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Waxahachie
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Address: 311 Stadium Dr, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165-1437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range: $66 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing