We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Great Old Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The location of this hotel is great ,But it is the staff that really puts it over the top! Yes she is a little dated but the rooms are clean and its just a real feel at home place. I spend many nights at hotels and this is one of my favorite one's. Be sure to say Hello to Ruby in the executive lounge !I have been here for 2 plus weeks and sleep like a rock . Great Hotel .

Room Tip: Top floor Baby , Thats the view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I like to say our hotel has personality. We appreciate the kind comments about Ms. Ruby. She is great and we are lucky to have her here.

We are glad your stay with us went well. I will bring up the trashcan size to our chief engineer.

It has been a pleasure getting to know you and we look forward to seeing more of you!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 841 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

The location is great along the Brazo and close to BU, but the rest of the hotel is just very average. Don't expect anything special. For the price, I expected more.
___________________________________

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying here in Waco.

I apologize that your experience was not to your expectations. We strive to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable and our staff is exceeding your needs.

Thank you very much for your time and we hope that you will come back to visit for a much better experience!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel several times and had a fine experience. This review is for the restaurant - I couldn't find the Hilton in the restaurant section for Waco - which is a city that sorely needs more good restaurants... Here's the deal - I grew up in Waco, went to BU, my daughter went to BU - and Waco has has very few really good paces to eat over the years. The Waterworks, Northwood Inn (both long gone) and currently D's Mediterranean (very casual, but very good) are memorable

Daughter just graduated from BU and we were looking for a good place to go after the ceremony. Honestly, we settled on the Hilton because it seemed the only choice - we had low expectations. Very much an understatement to say we were surprised and pleased with the quality of the experience and with the food. The people were wonderful - the chef came out to visit and ask how things were going, the man at the carving station was pleasant, our server was prompt and professional. Best smoked salmon I've eaten - maybe ever.

Please Waco, support this place. These guys have earned a shot I think and the community needs a go to place for something other than burgers and Mexican food.

Room Tip: Any room - but eat here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tomtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words in the review of our restaurant, The Grille, during your stay at the Hilton Waco!

We are lucky to have the great chefs we have here and are glad you and your family were able to enjoy the dinner. I've had that smoked salmon before and agree it is delicious (and I don't particularly care for salmon)!

Please let me know if there is anything we can assist you with, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stay was for a week long training event, the meeting room and support from hotel was outstanding. Hotel staff very supportative towards meet all needs. Room was set up and ready each day, great job of resupplying refreshments during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our staff and are glad we were able to assist in making your stay with us a great one.

If your travels bring you back to this area we hope to have you return as our guest soon.

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Room accommodation's were very nice, but no refrigerator. Staff were great, furnishings were nice and well maintained. The conference room was excellent for meeting purposes and breakfast/meals were above average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay at the Hilton Waco.
We are working on getting refrigerators in every room. We have them in some and have a few that are available upon request. I am thrilled to hear your comments regarding our staff and meals and that everything went well with the conference.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I attended a conference at this facility, with 92 attendees. The facility was excellent and the staff made everybody feel welcomed. Room was perfect and the entire facility is well maintained. Good choice for our stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Greetings,

Thank you very much for the kind words in the review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We appreciate the great feedback regarding your stay and are thrilled that our staff was able to meet and exceed all your needs!

Please let me know if there is anything we can assist you with, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The overall use as a conference center was very good; however, the Waco Hilton is beginning to show its age. Rooms are large, but furniture is dated. Amenities offered at other hotels such as in-room microwave and/or refrigerator are not available. While HD, the televisions are also smaller than in most other hotels I've stayed at on business or leisure. All-in-all, it was still a comfortable room, with lots of restaurant choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Good Day,


Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay at the Hilton Waco.
We are in the planning stages of a remodel and are working on getting refrigerators in every room. I'm glad to hear the conference went well and your overall stay went well.

Warm Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $159 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing