We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2013”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, TX, United States
2 reviews
“July 2013”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Friendly staff; clean & reasonably priced room, although I paid government rate. The breakfast add-on was a good value, room service dinner very good and promptly delivered if expensively priced. My wake-up call failed one morning out of 4. Staff cheerfully replaced one lost breakfast voucher. Nice location on the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and found your room, the amenities and the staff to be outstanding! We hope your can come back to enjoy again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    216
    114
    55
    35
See reviews for
217
125
29
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I as welcomed and completely cared for. It was smooth sailing from the minute I checked in. The Executive Lounge was my favorite amenity. The fitness room was comfortable. The hotel was 5 minutes from our Theatre conference at Baylor University.Great hotel stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DelThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy to hear that you found the staff to be so welcoming and inviting! We are very proud of our Executive Lounge staff and the product and service they provide. I would be glad to share your comments with them!

We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family & I recently stayed at the Hilton hotel, in downtown Waco. We have stayed at other locations in the past, however we decided to give the Hilton a try. The hotel is somewhat dated, but still very nice looking.

Upon arrival, the parking lot was swamped! Come to find out, there was apparently some sort of livestock competition going on. Valet parking would have been great!

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk, David, was amazing! He honestly has to be one of the nicest people that I have ever met. Not only did he give us complimentary breakfast (otherwise $13 - ouch!), but get this... He went out of his way to park our car! Talk about service!

If that wasn't enough, he had a fruit / cheese tray delivered to our room! Thanks so much!

We will definitely choose Hilton, the next time we stay in Waco!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LissyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good day -

Thank you for composing a review of your recent stay with us here in Waco!

We are happy to hear that despite the parking issues that your enjoyed your stay with us! I would be more than happy to share with all our staff the outstanding job David did in assisting you throughout your time with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a great time...loved the location on the Brazos River. Lots of history and great eating places. I would love to go back and spend more time there. My family and I had the best time. The Hilton hotel was great . Everyone was so helpful and nice. All the employees were there to help in all our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that your found our staff to be warm and welcoming and you had time to explore all that Waco has to offer! We hope you come back to visit again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were traving to Waco Texas for Volleyball Camp at Baylor Univeristy. We pick this hotel for it's rating from reviews on WEB Site. The linen was smelly, the tile and grout in shower did not look clean. The TV kept losing signal the entire time we were there. We would probably not stay at this Hilton again. But out experience at other Hilton's have been great, expecially in Hawaii.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review as it relates to your recent stay here in Waco.

I am disappointed to hear that your did not find your accommodations to be up to Hilton standards. We always make guest room cleanliness a priority, but we obviously dropped the ball in inspecting your room properly prior to your arrival. I can assure your that this is not commonplace of our housekeeping staff - but will certainly be addressed.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A classic hotel, nice feel. Very comfortable. Excellent air condition, great beds. Good prices . Will definitely stay there again. Would recommend this hotel when you are in Waco. Convenient to restuarants and to Baylor University.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good day -

Thank you for the very kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

The staff and I are thrilled to hear that your found all the facets of your stay outstanding and we hope to see your again when your travels bring you back to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. It is in walking distance of several restaurants and many activities available on the Brazos River. Our overall stay was excellent and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear that your had enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient! We hope to see you again soon and that you can explore Waco even more!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#9 of 30 in Waco
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Property: Hilton Waco
Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing