We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A classic hotel, nice feel. Very comfortable. Excellent air condition, great beds. Good prices . Will definitely stay there again. Would recommend this hotel when you are in Waco. Convenient to restuarants and to Baylor University.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good day -

Thank you for the very kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

The staff and I are thrilled to hear that your found all the facets of your stay outstanding and we hope to see your again when your travels bring you back to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 781 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. It is in walking distance of several restaurants and many activities available on the Brazos River. Our overall stay was excellent and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear that your had enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient! We hope to see you again soon and that you can explore Waco even more!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, very convenient, very quiet. The Hotel was very close to our destination and the staff provided excellent directions. We enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet and will definitely book rooms here on our next visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good day -

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and the accommodations to be clean, quiet and comfortable! We hope that you can come back again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lots of stuff to do within walking distance of this hotel. Kayak or Paddleboard the river. Ride bikes on the trails. Restaurants and cute boutique shopping across the street. Pool was clean and refreshing on hot summer day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and all the attractions near our location! We hope that you are able to visit us again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We were treated well and loved the location of this hotel. It is right on the river and at night you can see the suspension bridge lit up. The staff was very accommodating as well. Some of the pictures online do show a hot tub and that is gone. The pool is very well cared for though and the fitness center is great. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that your had enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be welcoming and accommodating! We will most certainly remove the photos of the old whirlpool - yes, it has since been removed.

Thank you again for your time!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The AC doesn't function well and TV and telephone had to fixed by maintenance. I had to use my cell phone to call front desk to get TV working. Not worthy of the Hilton Branding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco.

I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered in your guest room. We make every attempt to proactively maintain the rooms prior to guests' arrival - but it appears we fell short in this regard. I hope that your can allow us the opportunity to host your next trip to Waco where we can ensure a much more comfortable stay!

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Libertarians thought the hotel was fantastic. Excellent service. Great large selection of restaurants across the street in case you didn't want to dine at the hotel. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Coke machines worked. Only shortcoming is they need a vending machine for late night snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good day -

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us here in Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and found our location and service to be outstanding! We hope to see your group again in the near future!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $153 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing