We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located and very comfortable”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on and off for a few weeks for work and was very comfortable each time. Rooms are clean and updated (a few extra outlets next to my bed would have been great, though), WiFi is free and works well, conference rooms are nice, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Gym is also very nice, and hotel is across from the historic pedestrian bridge across the river; it's a nice spot to run. It's also just off 35 (<1 min drive). Wish they had a free breakfast for non-Gold/Diamond HH members, but there are affordable options nearby. I hear the breakfast buffet is also good (I just didn't want to cough up the cash.) All in all, I would recommend to others and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We very much appreciate the great comments regarding the facility and our staff! We hope to see you again - just make sure to join us for breakfast! All our items are scratch-made and our omelet station is fantastic!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 782 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very nice stay. A beautiful facility in a beautiful location, across the street from the Brazos River and a park with the suspention bridge. The room was very comfortable and clean. Beautiful view and dinner in the executive lounge on the 11th floor. However, the breakfast in the executive lounge was a disappointment - two people showed to open the door right at 630 but it was dark inside and they mentioned that the cook never arrived - so there was no hot items and it took them over 10 minutes to brew coffee, get everything set up, etc for breakfast. And of course, there were no hot items. (How hard is it to make oatmeal and scrambled eggs??) A black eye on an otherwise nice stay. The train tracks are not that close, but a train came by around 11 pm and had the loudest train whistle I had ever heard and was not shy about blowing it - I was on the east side facing the tracks so that probably didn't help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We appreciate the great feedback and are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay! I am disappointed to hear that the breakfast was not timely in the Executive Lounge on that particular morning. We will be certain to address this so it does not occur in the future.

Thank you again for your time!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Has the look of the Grand Old days. Service was excellent, food was reasonable and average for Hotel food. Stayed on the Executive Floor and the room had the worst sounding Air Con ever. Called the desk and within 5 minutes "Ben" knocked looked at the air con and within 10 minutes had it replaced with a brand new quiet unit. Now that is service. Ben is to be commended. The pool was outside but outstanding and unlike The Galveston Hilton they enforce the guests only policy. Dinner was room service and good. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Good day -

Thank you for your time in composing this review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that your had enjoyed your stay and found the service to be outstanding! We will certainly pass on your comments to Ben - he is a great asset to our team!

Thank you again for your tie and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Did not met my expectations for Hilton quality found in other locations. Definately over priced for what we got. The first room smelled molded and dildewed. Room was old and outdated. Staff was excelent, Hilton quality,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Good day --

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco.

I am disappointed to hear of your stay and the issues in your room. During your stay, we had just undergone a shampooing and steam cleaning of all the guest room carpets and it appears that we had not properly left the room to dry, leaving the musty scent.

I certainly would like to apologize as we should have not rented the room in the condition it was in. We hope that you visit us again when your travels bring you back to Waco so we can ensure a much more comfortable stay!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent hotel when visiting Waco. Nice bar; good, and fresh, food in the restaurant. Good location by the river and historic suspension bridge. The restaurant and bar staff are all exceptionally friendly and seem to appreciate the fact you're visiting their restaurant and go out of their way to take care of you. Excellent access the river trail, Cameron Park, Baylor Campus, and downtown Wacol.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank laramie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to compose a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you found the staff to be outstanding in their efforts and the food to be great as well! We appreciate the wonderful feedback!

Thank you for the time and we hope to see you in Waco again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I enjoyed the food and view as a storm had just entered Waco so I got room-service and watched the storm come and go. Hotel is a very nice Hilton it is attached to the convention center. In a great location near downtown Waco. Directly across from a sportsbar and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Good day -

Thank you very much for the great comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear your made it here during the crazy storm last week! Hopefully we will have better weather during your next trip to Waco!

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

As a person who stays at Hilton's only this really fell way below their standards. The reservation was messed up, there was dirty bath water clogged in my bath tub and the front desk was very rude to me and my girlfriend when I explained that the reservation was wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, General Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Valued and respected Hilton guest,

Please accept our apologies for an experience that was not handled very well from start to finish. The Waco Hilton is committed to service of the highest quality and our service should reflect the high standards expected of a Hilton hotel. Even though your reservation was not correct in the system, we must as hospitality professionals make the necessary changes to accomodate your needs. Rudeness cannot and will not be tolerated. It is so regrettable you were not valued, respected and cared for. The standing water in your tub was another problem that could have been avoided with better preventative maintenance. Once again, please accept our humble apologies. If you are returning to Waco, please give us another try to show you the kind of service you expect and the kind of service we usually deliver. The night's stay will be on me. Please contact me personally so I can make the necessary arrangements. Chris Schilt 254-754-8484 ext. 5507.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $154 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing