We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Convention Center”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Was really glad to find out that the convention center was right next door and could easily walk back and forth. I had a non smoking king room on the 7th floor. Room was clean but did show some wear and tear. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay! As it relates to the wear and tear of your guest room, we make every attempt to have our maintenance team go over the rooms on a consistent schedule. I will ensure this is communicated with them.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you back in Waco soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 806 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

FOH service was great and attentive. Room was clean and comfy. You can tell the ammenities were recently updated. AC was cold but quiet. Stayed on third floor with a great view. Nice park right across the street and the hotel is centered around a group of great restaurants within walking distance.
Front desk was knowledgeable and helpful in all areas

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating!

We look forward to your return to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Enjoyed the location of this hotel, and the restaurant and bar were great, however, I do think their calamari was a bit too salty. The room was clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and parking was a breeze. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco. We are thrilled to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us! I will be certain to pass on the information about the calamari to our chef - we always strive for consistency!

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you back in Waco soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and generally been satisfied,but my recent stay was on weekend when the local Baylor University was playing its season opener home football game and the hotel was obviously fully booked and there were problems. Check-in was delayed. Our room was only supplied with one towel and no morning papers were available by time I awoke around 9 am. My guess is that this hotel is fully booked every weekend that the Baylor football team is home in the fall, so it is a bit mystifying that this hotel was seemingly unprepared.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the hotel have a better view of the Brazos river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrbolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not of the level of your previous stays. We absolutely strive for consistency no matter what our level of occupancy is. During football season we do send emails to our guests that could be affected by the team's late check out. I certainly apologize if this had not been communicated to you. Also, we order a limited number of newspapers due to Hilton's new "Digital Newspaper" that is available on our complimentary wireless connection.

I will certainly take your comments and use them as a training tool so we can improve on all areas! Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Located on the river, walking distance to a playground. Outdoor pool and private walking and sitting area. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. A desk but no table in the two queen room. Would have liked thicker pillows. I had to use three down ones to get the thickness I needed. The mattresses were too soft for my taste.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! Upon your next visit, please let us know of your pillow preference and we would be happy to send a different type to your room!

Thank you so much for the time and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I'll preface this review by stating that I frequently stay at Hilton properties, and have always been satisfied with the quality of the stays. Often, I've written comments regarding special employees and excellent service. This is my very first negative review, after 12 years of Hilton stays.
In fact, my initial impression of this hotel was a good one. The young people at the front desk at check-in were great (helpful, cheerful, friendly) and the sweet hostess in the 11th floor lounge was congenial and a great conversationalist. I also made the acquaintance of a young man on the housekeeping staff who was a Junior at Baylor University. He was kind enough to take time to give me some advice regarding the university in a most informative, concise and detailed manner. “Kudos” to this personable young man--if he was one of my employees, I would consider him an asset and a potential "keeper".
The reason I chose this property was its close proximity to Baylor and the fact that pet were accepted.. I've stayed at pet-friendly hotels on occasion and have never before noticed any difference between the quality of room offered to me when I travelled with my pet or without. But this room had stains on the carpet and stains on the bed-skirt, all of which were of great interest to my dog (as was every corner, every piece of furniture, and every fixture in the bath.) I was thankful I’d remembered my can of Lysol, even more so when I opened up the refrigerator and discovered leftovers from some former occupant.
Had it not been so late in the evening, we would have left this Hilton. But, since we’d booked only 1 night, we decided to get a quick bite at The Grill and "grin and bear it". Only two other tables were occupied when we arrived. We ordered a Caesar Salad and a sandwich and were waiting on our iced teas when we were distracted by the escalating conversation level of a group of four young people. I’ll mention at this point that they were apparently acquaintances of the waitress, as she was attentive to them and called them by name. We were literally standing up to leave, having waited 30 to 40 minutes after placing our order (for a salad and a sandwich?!) when our food finally arrived. The hour was late, we were tired, the salad was tiny, but the sandwich looked good, so we stayed and ate despite the 'F-bombs' flying over our heads at an ever-increasing volume from the now ONLY other occupied table. We hurried through our meal, had to call for the check, then complained to the disinterested waitress about her acceptance/tolerance of the rude and distracting behavior of her 'friends?' No apology was offered, and we noticed that she sat back down with them as we were leaving. :{
I won’t go into as lengthy a detail about breakfast the following morning--the one that we thought was "free to Honors Gold members". My daughter had already started at the buffet when I learned that the free breakfast was offered in the "Lounge" on the 11th floor. (I presume that it was likely kept warm on hotplates as were the snacks offered the evening before.) So now, another $30 later –for a non-exemplary breakfast served in the now understandably empty dining area--we were looking forward to check-out. The gray-haired woman at the front desk was nothing like the duo I'd met the day before. She was far too busy answering the phone and putting on her friendly routine to prospective customers than to bother with me--no smile, no inquiry regarding the quality of my stay, no apology for my wait. This behavior was appalling given the fact that I already had a checkout receipt for the room, and was only stopping to explain that, although I had charged our breakfast to the room earlier, it was not included. My assumption is that her curt demeanor was due to the fact that I was leaving—the hotel HAD my money--so on to the next prospective customer bearing greenbacks. I will remember this when I choose both my lodging and that of my friends and relatives in the future, since my daughter has a 4-year scholarship from Baylor University, just down the road from this Hilton.
My experience with this hotel can be summed up with one word, with my apologies both to the raven and the late Edgar Allan Poe... "Nevermore."

Room Tip: Select another Hilton property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Good day -

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco.

I certainly want to apologize for the lack of consistent service during your visit. This type of experience is not common and is not what our team strives to provide our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest service and I am very sorry that this is not what your experience had included.

Your comments have been shared with the staff members involved to ensure consistency for all our guests.

Thank you again for your time in responding to your stay with us.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The front desk clerks very friendly....although the Bartendar Coco is what really keeps us coming back. He is just very nice, caring, and so polite. He really welcomes us back and greets us with a hug. I make sure that I call him to check on him every 3 months or so! You all did a fine job in hiring Coco.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latinas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Good day -

Thank you very much for the time in writing to us regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco! We are thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and that Coco was a big part of that! We (and Coco!) hope to see you all again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range: $145 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing