We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad for a motel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Waco University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for a motel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spacious rooms, felt clean considering the surrounding area. Rates even include a breakfast which actually rivals a Hilton breakfast. Pleasantly surprised, and dog-friendly! Love that!
VERY close to Baylor, which is great, and there's a Denny's in the parking lots. The rooms were clean, but did wreak of cigarette smoke a little probably from years past, but for the price, not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    79
    39
    20
See reviews for
114
40
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here during her orientation at Baylor University. The hotel is a little run down but clean. The breakfast was pretty basic but at least you could get some juice, a bagel or some toast. We were within walking distance of the university which was the best thing about the hotel. It was fair quality for the price which is very competitive in a college town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyFamily_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Location: next to Baylor university campus. Rooms o.k.. Breakfast rather basic, and on Sunday morning not enough room in lobby to sit for breakfast. Over all impression: good quality for a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had booked the room in advance as I was coming from out of the country, and when we got to our room (late at night after a long trip), we opened the door and found out we had been given a "used and not cleaned" room. So we went back to the reception and were assigned another room. The hotel doesn't have any parking in front of the rooms. The price is definitely too high for what is offered.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsistakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

A 1950s motel that has been updated and is very well run and maintained. The staff is very friendly and ready to assist. The room (we had a accessable room) is updated, very very clean and very comfortable. The accesable bath has all you need with shower hold rails, tub stool and great heights. There is a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The bed is comfotable. The hotel is right on US 35 howevr due to the layout we could not heard the traffic at all. A Denny's is adjacent to the hotel, the "free" breakfast is slim so Denny's is a good alternative. The hotel is right next to Baylor so there are plenty of chain restaurants nearby. We had a nice stay and would come back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NavyDallasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked our weekend here because of the location. Our son goes to school at Baylor and it is easy access to all things Baylor. Besides that, the room was a big disappointment ! Air conditioner/heater was loud, the cold water in the shower was very hard to turn on and the second night that my husband turned down the bed a bug came crawling out ! The towels were clean but didn't smell clean. The staff is very pleasant and helped us out with a loud party above us. A great deal for the room but not the for the stay. We will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waco
Courtyard Waco
#12 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Property: La Quinta Inn Waco University
Address: 1110 S 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing