We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at La Quinta Inn Waco University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Gent
1 review
“Stay at La Quinta Inn Waco University”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Location: next to Baylor university campus. Rooms o.k.. Breakfast rather basic, and on Sunday morning not enough room in lobby to sit for breakfast. Over all impression: good quality for a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    96
    92
    54
    28
See reviews for
139
53
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had booked the room in advance as I was coming from out of the country, and when we got to our room (late at night after a long trip), we opened the door and found out we had been given a "used and not cleaned" room. So we went back to the reception and were assigned another room. The hotel doesn't have any parking in front of the rooms. The price is definitely too high for what is offered.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsistakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

A 1950s motel that has been updated and is very well run and maintained. The staff is very friendly and ready to assist. The room (we had a accessable room) is updated, very very clean and very comfortable. The accesable bath has all you need with shower hold rails, tub stool and great heights. There is a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The bed is comfotable. The hotel is right on US 35 howevr due to the layout we could not heard the traffic at all. A Denny's is adjacent to the hotel, the "free" breakfast is slim so Denny's is a good alternative. The hotel is right next to Baylor so there are plenty of chain restaurants nearby. We had a nice stay and would come back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NavyDallasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked our weekend here because of the location. Our son goes to school at Baylor and it is easy access to all things Baylor. Besides that, the room was a big disappointment ! Air conditioner/heater was loud, the cold water in the shower was very hard to turn on and the second night that my husband turned down the bed a bug came crawling out ! The towels were clean but didn't smell clean. The staff is very pleasant and helped us out with a loud party above us. A great deal for the room but not the for the stay. We will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waco hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff was exceptional in providing service by assisting me with sites to visit and a map for getting there. Checking in and out was quick and easy; the room was clean; and except for some loud Mexicans partying, it was fairly quite but that soon stop when the complaints started.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Property: La Quinta Inn Waco University
Address: 1110 South 9th Street, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing