We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service at a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Waco
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
24
Reviewed September 17, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Waco University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 367 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Y3886LImichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed many many times and will stay here again but the hotel is almost as old as me. It really needs to be torn down. The plumbing is patchwork. The electricity does meet 21 st century
Needs A new high way is coming and this LQ will probably be coming down. It's a great location and staff and service but a really in adequate building and parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cheriq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We just needed a place to stop to cool off, relax and rest before our next day's travel. The rate was great, and our dogs were welcomed at no charge. Parking is weird, it is along the noisy interstate, but we had a room in the back, so noise was not a problem. The pool was refreshing. Breakfast was standard La Quinta. Many restaurants close by for convenience sake, many within walking distance. I did think we were getting queen bed, they were just double. And I was told the room had a fridge which it did not. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaeleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Even though we asked for a non-smoking room, ours was quite redolent. Very convenient to Baylor University though.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 14, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Address: 1110 S 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: $65 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing